Skip to content

Disgusting.

November 23, 2010

A Saint Mary’s woman was allegedly sexually assaulted by a Notre Dame football player in August. She took her own life.

I am a Saint Mary’s woman.  My husband is a Notre Dame alum.  We are die-hard football fans.  Some of our income goes to both institutions as well as to the football program.
I am disgusted, appalled, severely disappointed, but not entirely surprised.

I have little else to say, except that my heart aches for the Seeberg family and the Saint Mary’s family.  And, once again, I am disappointed in the gender relations at Notre Dame, “The Catholic University.”

This shit just isn’t going away.

Edited to add this photo from the Saint Mary’s magazine/newsletter I just received in the mail today. Seems like a slap in the face.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 23, 2010 11:43 am

    I just read about that for the first time literally five minutes ago. It happened months ago. Why are we just hearing about it now?

    Truly a tragedy.

  2. Sarah663 permalink
    November 23, 2010 4:19 pm

    As another Saint Mary’s woman, this turns my stomach. It makes you wonder, will things every really change?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 67 other followers

