Skip to content

Mandy Moore is my BFF

November 30, 2007

I’ve always wanted to be BFFs with Mandy Moore. I mean, how cute is she? In high school, I was obsessed with her short hair cut… I took in a picture of her to a stylist and said, “This is how I want my hair.” I left the stylist, not looking like the uber-adorable Mandy Moore, rather like I’d just lost a brawl with a lawn mower. I thought she totally sucked in junior high school, though. “I’m missing you like candy?” Are you in a third-world country, Mandy, or is there a candy shortage in LA? I find it hard to believe that a pop princess is going through a candy crisis. I mean, do you never stay in hotels that leave cute chocolates on your pillow? Please, you’re not fooling me. Or did someone, in a stroke of GENIUS, realize that “candy” rhymes with “Mandy” so -ohmygod- we have to write a song about it??? Anyways, once she broke away from the Britney/Xtina/Jessica (who sucks the most) pop princess crowd and chopped off all her hair and redid a bunch of awesome oldies, Mandy Moore became effing awesome. And I can’t go on without mentioning A Walk to Remember. Ok, Nicholas Sparks sorta sucks, too, but A Walk to Remember is my favorite sob story. My girl Mandy has leukemia! Christ, that’s sad. But that’s okay, Shane West marries her and she saves his soul. Aww. Or something.

Remember that time Zach Braff and Mandy Moore were dating and it was like the greatest half a year ever? I always wanted to go on a double date with them… but I think it’d be hard to keep my hands off Zach. “Oh, sorry Zachie, I slipped and fell and I just don’t know how my tongue got into your mouth!” (These were pre-Joe daydreams, so you can stop being jealous, Joe. You know you’re way cuter.) Of course, this would probably jeopardize my best friendship with Mandy, so I guess it’s best if I don’t find my way into Zach’s embrace. However, you KNOW they would be the funnest to accompany to a really chill jazz bar or something. Apple martinis all around!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. ~Angela~ permalink
    November 30, 2007 6:36 pm

    Wild Hope is a gorgeous album. Love it. Love her. And think that she’s awesome for dealing with a broken engagement by retreating to a lodge in the mountains. It seems like an appropriate way to handle heartbreak.

  2. The former Andrea Logan permalink
    December 3, 2007 10:21 pm

    If you had went on a double date with Zach Braff and Mandy Moore, I hope you had planned to bring me along as your lesbian lover or else I would definitely totally divorce you. You are lucky.

  3. Claire permalink
    December 5, 2007 2:17 am

    Oh, Zach Braff. I don’t know how he’s so hot, and yet he is. And funny, too. Perfect combination!

  4. wishcake permalink
    December 5, 2007 5:44 pm

    Ahhhh! You’re too funny. I always thought that Mandy and I would be BFF’s, too. She seems so genuine and…well, sweet.

    I give mad props to the girl for going her own direction and not “fitting the blonde mold” so-to-speak. She’s lovely and talented all on her own. (And her hair IS always amazing!)

    And I hear you on the Zach Braff thing. Yum.

  5. thelisashow.org permalink
    December 7, 2007 3:28 pm

    Haha. I’m from a third world country. I’ve never uttered the sentence “I’m missing you like candy.”

  6. Jamie Lovely permalink
    December 7, 2007 8:51 pm

    I loooove Mandy Moore. I have such a girl crush on her.

  7. Arwen permalink
    December 10, 2007 6:11 pm

    I found your blog randomly… the same thing happened with me and a Mandy Moore hair picture. Picture of Mandy’s hair, cute; my hair, not so much…

  8. elysa permalink
    December 28, 2007 7:34 am

    I am (and always have been) a Mandy fan. In fact I may have even listened to her in the teenie bopper days. Either way she could definitely be my BFF as well.

    Nice Best of.

  9. Amanda permalink
    December 28, 2007 2:04 pm

    yep, along with Elysa I found you via 20SB Best Of. You’ve inspired me to think about who I want to be BFF with…

    i could pick so many. I’ve always wanted to be the fourth Dixie Chick but I wouldn’t want the controversy.

  10. Maxie permalink
    December 28, 2007 4:09 pm

    I’m with Amanda… now I want to figure out which star would be my BFF.

  11. Lara permalink
    January 14, 2008 4:37 am

    also by way of the “best of.” who would be my BFF? i have no idea at all, actually. maybe justin timberlake. i’ve always had more guy friends than girl friends, and i think he is just hilarious. 😛

  12. Today's Rant permalink
    February 15, 2008 3:57 pm

    I am partial to Andy Roddick! Now they made a hot couple. Didn’t like Walk to Remember but she was awesome in Saved!

  13. Today's Rant permalink
    February 15, 2008 3:57 pm

    I am partial to Andy Roddick! Now they made a hot couple. Didn’t like Walk to Remember but she was awesome in Saved!

Leave a Reply

