Skip to content

Where the hell is Minnesota?

December 5, 2007


Thank you, shitty public school geography. Because of my (lacking) education, I commonly mistake Minnesota as Wisconsin on a map. True story. In fact, when I was flying to Minneapolis over the summer, I kept thinking I’d see one of the Dakotas… and I didn’t realize Iowa was so close. Upon my arrival, I looked around for Minnesota landmarks: a zillion lakes, lots of Scandanavian people, and Mt. Rushmore. Wait, there aren’t mountains in Minnesota? What the hell? Just where did that puddle-jumping excuse for a plane take me?

Let’s not get ahead of ourselves and jump to the conclusion that I’m a dumbass. That’s really not where I’m going with this. I could go into an impassioned diatribe about the poor quality of education this country is giving our children and how expensive college is and we’re just going to end up a fucking stupid society that produces morons… but I’m not in that kind of mood (believe it or not). I’d rather sit back, consider my laughably poor US geography skillz, and thank Mr. Deitchley for teaching me all the capitals of African countries (Djibouti, Djibouti!) but not the state that I’ll probably call “home” after graduation.

I give you permission to find my lapse of education humorous.

You can stop now.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. wishcake permalink
    December 5, 2007 5:39 pm

    Thanks for the comment on my blog! You know, apartment hunting is something that would be much better if all of us had our own personal assistant. It’s just so…irritating and difficult, and something that I’d gladly offload onto someone else. Heehee.

    Anyway, good luck to YOU and your hunt! I recommend checking ads in the paper and such before going on the wild goosechase that is the internet.

    And I’d love to be added to your blogroll! Weeee!

  2. ZenDenizen permalink
    December 13, 2007 11:37 pm

    Spiritually they’re the same, right?

Leave a Reply

