Skip to content

The colder it is, the more I curse.

December 7, 2007

8:30am – Alarm. Fuck no. Snooze.
8:39am – Alarm. It’s still early. Snooze.
8:47am – Alarm. What time is class? Ugh.
8:50am – Crawl out of bed. Must brush teeth. Better put on pants.
9:05am – Check temperature. SEVEN DEGREES? Throw on tights underneath jeans.
9:10am – Make tea. Put Pop Tarts in toaster.
9:15am – Check email. Check facebook. Check blogs.
9:25am – Fuck I’m late. Put on fleece. Put on jacket. Put on scarf. Put on gloves. Where are my ear muffs?
9:30am – It’s too cold to think. It’s because I couldn’t find ear muffs.
9:37am – Walk into class, promptly take a seat in the back. Check email. Check facebook. Check blogs. Pretend to pay attention.
9:38am – Zone out.
11:00am – Class #2. Discuss, eat cookies, blah blah blah.
11:45am – Meet with professor to discuss senior thesis. SecondLife blahblahblah gender performance blahblahblah qualitative research blahblahblah …Hey, this could be a lot of fun.
12:20pm – Walk back to my room. These tights are really keep me warm. Except my ears are still coming dangerously close to being frostbitten.
12:25pm – Arrive in room. Take off pants. Take off tights. Accidentally remove shirt in a brain fart. You were just taking off the tights, remember? No need to fully undress. Put shirt back on.
12:30pm – Make the greatest BLT ever… except we don’t have T so I substitute C (cheese).
12:45pm – Climb into bed for some quality, cozy internet time. Stumble upon this site, this site, and this site.
1:55pm – Fuck I’m late. Put on fleece. Put on jacket. Put on scarf. Put on gloves. Still can’t find my ear muffs. Feel like kid in A Christmas Story, can’t fit backpack on over all the layers. Struggle with backpack. Get hot. Grab bottled water on the way out.
1:57pm – Struggle with the fact the bottled water is a Wal-Mart brand. Decide being seen in the next class with Wal-Mart brand is not a good idea. Decide to continue hating Wal-Mart and put water bottle in backpack.
1:58pm – I can’t believe I finished a thought. It’s still really cold. I wonder FUCK it’s still too cold to think.
2:0?pm – Arrive in building. First clock says 2:00. Second clock says 2:03. Clock in classroom says 4:47. What the hell?
2:10pm – Start a revolution.
2:20pm – Say the words “blow job” in class.
3:15pm – Leave class. Get stopped by professor wanting to show me a book. Bond over said book about qualitative research.
3:25pm – It’s too cold to walk all the way back. Stop in at the Student Center to warm up.
3:30pm – Read paper in the Student Center.
3:45pm – Head back to room. Freeze. Could’ve used a pair of ear muffs.
3:50pm – Return to room. Look in backpack. Oh, hey, ear muffs.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. brandy permalink
    December 7, 2007 6:00 am

    Stumble might just be the end of me. It’s so addicting and everything I find is THE BEST THING EVER. I couldn’t tell you what I end up ‘saving’ but I know I’m excited when I see it. Lots of photographs I wish I had taken, paintings I wish I painted and jokes I wish I told.

  2. Virginia permalink
    December 7, 2007 6:13 pm

    I get cold so easily too…wearing tights under pants definitely helps! And so do space-heaters!

  3. Jamie Lovely permalink
    December 9, 2007 4:31 am

    I love tights. I bought like 5 pairs the other day. My boyfriend thought i was crazy.

  4. Renee permalink
    December 11, 2007 11:58 pm

    Brandy – It’s what’s been getting me through class these last few weeks!

    Virginia – I can’t carry space heaters to class!!

    Jamie – I hope you found a good sale. Your bf doesn’t know what he’s missing.

Leave a Reply

