Skip to content

Clean? Who needs it?

December 10, 2007


I have a ridiculously messy room. Cleaning it seems to attract even more messiness. I clean, I live in it a day, then it’s a mess. I’m notorious for simply leaving it messy… and I’m okay with that. I can step over shoes and clothes and wrapping paper and books I’m supposed to be reading. In my defense, it’s not because I’m lazy. Really. You see, if you understood just how comfortable my bed is, you’d have a messy room, too.

My little tiny twin bed is a beacon in the dark, messy abyss of my sleeping quarters. The cornucopia of pillows, a memory foam mattress pad, the fuzzy Amish blanket, my oversized stuffed alligator (shut up, his name is Steve), and my complimentary Defenders of Wildlife blanket I received with a $15 donation (proud photo on the left) beckon me to come relax. I take advantage of this beckoning by dropping everything and crawling into bed with my laptop. Ahh. Peace, quiet, and Target-brand memory foam. Does it get any better? Only if I had a self-heating tea pot within reach. (A great Christmas idea, folks.)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jamie Lovely permalink
    December 11, 2007 1:45 am

    hahaha, my room is the same way. far worse though. seriously. i’m embarrassed at how messy i am.

  2. joe permalink
    December 11, 2007 9:29 pm

    that picture is backwards….

  3. Renee permalink
    December 11, 2007 11:56 pm

    Jamie – embrace it! or make a really good excuse like i did.

    Joe – Stop outting me.

  4. Virginia permalink
    December 13, 2007 2:32 am

    I have a ridiculously clean room…but I respect people who have messy rooms. To each his own, and all that. So don’t worry, we can still be friends.

Leave a Reply

