Skip to content

Incoherent ramblements

December 24, 2007

It’s now officially Christmas Eve and I’m spending it with my fuzzy blanket, a cup of tea, a “What Not to Wear” marathon, and the impending decision of which recently-baked-Christmas-goodie to sneak next.

The Beau Named Joe and I went on a baking frenzy the other day. On the docket were a plethora of sugar cookies, white chocolate macadamia nut cookies, snickerdoodles, oatmeal raisin cookies, chocolate covered pretzels, and what I lovingly refer to as “puff fuckers.” They’re these easy cinnamon sugar puffy thingers that are also fucking delicious. Anyways, TBNJoe decided to decorate his sugar cookies as though they got into some rogue nuclear waste. Unfortunately, I ate the rest of the examples this evening, but here’s a fine picture of my favorite which was saved from my sugar-cookie-eating-wrath. It’s Cyclops!cookie.

My mom and I exchanged early gifts this evening. We tend to go balls-to-the-walls on Christmas for one another. I was really excited to give her the mystic fire topaz ring I found on eBay after she nearly ganked mine from my own hand. I did great on gifts this year except I neglected stocking stuffers. This means I will be hitting up the nearest drugstore on Christmas Eve. Kill me.
Oh, and Mom’s early Christmas gift to me? A beautiful green yoga mat. It’s so perfect it hurts.

This PostSecret made me tear up a little. Weird things like that get to me. I’m so anxious to get outta northern Indiana and make a home that’s finally mine. I want to purge all the baggage and start over. For the record, though, northern Indiana is a different state than southern Indiana. When I say I want to get out of northern Indiana, it means all of Indiana, but I happen to have been habitating the northern region for 21 years. Southern Indiana is way worse. It’s almost Kentucky. Okay, that’s the end of Renee’s Deep Thoughts for this evening.

May you have a safe, happy, joyous, and politically correct holiday season.
I totally just ate TBNJoe’s Cyclops!cookie. Sorry.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. joe permalink
    December 24, 2007 7:44 pm

    I’m not sure if I’m more upset about you eating my Cyclops!cookie or about being abbreviated to TBNJoe! Heehee.

    Just because I want the world to know, you’re wonderful!yontv

  2. joe permalink
    December 24, 2007 7:46 pm

    Wow, thanks dialup. You succeeded in adding the image verification text to the end of my comment. You make me want to break shit.

  3. Renee permalink
    December 24, 2007 10:28 pm

    Dear TBNJoe,
    Live with the abbreviation.
    Also, what did you expect me to do with Cyclops!cookie?

    I take it Minneapolis wireless hasn’t reached you yet. Sadness.

  4. Jamie Lovely permalink
    December 26, 2007 9:08 am

    Merry Christmas!

    P.S. Where in Northern Indiana ish are you? I’m literally on the border of Chicago and NW Indiana!

  5. Renee permalink
    December 27, 2007 6:48 am

    Jamie – Merry Christmas to you, too! I live in the South Bend area. North central IN.

  6. ZenDenizen permalink
    December 31, 2007 1:47 am

    Balls to the wall? LOL You’re only the second person I’ve ever heard using that expression.

Leave a Reply

