Skip to content

Passing along a tip…

December 31, 2007


On the subject of after Christmas sales, I feel it is my duty to inform you all that Christmas stuff is going to be 75% off tomorrow at Walgreen’s… and who doesn’t love Walgreen’s? A tip I picked up from my mother today: Check out the wrapping paper and see if anything is non-holiday-ish. I bought some striped stuff today that is totally acceptable for birthday/any occasion paper. The best part? It was $1.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Phil permalink
    December 31, 2007 4:14 pm

    Or else you could always get holiday wrapping paper and save it for next year. 🙂

  2. Renee permalink
    December 31, 2007 4:39 pm

    Phil- Don’t think I don’t do that, too! I have a whole collection of $1 holiday paper, too!

  3. jamie permalink
    December 31, 2007 9:25 pm

    Very good idea!

  4. brandy permalink
    January 1, 2008 9:17 pm

    Sadly my world doesn’t include a Wal-greens but I wish it did! I also wish I had a target. Le. Sigh.

  5. Ashlie permalink
    January 2, 2008 12:27 am

    Love sales. I plan on buying lots of sweaters and a fake christmas tree. Any maybe some dignity while I’m at it….

  6. joe permalink
    January 2, 2008 12:31 am

    I just want to say that you’re adorable in that picture!

Leave a Reply

