Skip to content

Time to get shipwrecked?

January 24, 2008


As if I’m not surrounded by enough Titanic history, I am now watching a show called “Titanic: The Final Hours” on the History Channel.

This made me think about my birthday. (I was born on the day the Titanic hit the iceberg.)
I’m going to throw a party and call it “Time to Get Shipwrecked.”
And everyone has to wear life vests.
And I’m going to stand on the couch and announce, “I’m the king of the woooorld!”
Edited to Add: I will need an ice sculpture.

Help me out with other crude ideas!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. allie permalink
    January 24, 2008 9:28 pm

    This sounds like the best party ever. You’re probably going to have to have a spitting contest from off of a balcony. Maybe two separate rooms, one for first class and one for lower class? But you need to make the lower class party way awesome-er, with dancing and lots of beer, possibly Irish music.

    Wow, I remember waaaay too much from that movie.

  2. Katelin permalink
    January 24, 2008 10:44 pm

    I would so be at that party. Amazing theme. You can serve a drink called “The Shipwreck”, I believe they have it at Applebee’s. And you can play Irish jig music (basically what allie said). Have fun!

  3. Virginia permalink
    January 25, 2008 2:10 am

    That would be a fantastic party!! Can I please come? And as host (i.e., captain) of the party, I think that means you need to drink the most and “go down with the ship.”

  4. andrea rose permalink
    January 25, 2008 2:25 am

    That would be an AWESOME party… I need an invite!

  5. Jamie Lovely permalink
    January 25, 2008 2:45 am

    Can I please come to your party?! I’m not THAT far from you!

  6. Phil permalink
    January 25, 2008 6:56 am

    Be sure to specify that clothing OTHER THAN just the lifejacket is to be worn. You never know.

    Oh, and people should totally paint their faces white.

  7. Social Coordinator Nurse Becky permalink
    January 28, 2008 2:49 am

    Great job in the musical yesterday! You and TBNJ were amazing! You pretty much rocked my socks off. I’ll send you the pictures….

  8. Nate Ring permalink
    January 28, 2008 2:39 pm

    i know how to carve ice…

    Also, im getting ton’s of referrals from your blog to mine…

Leave a Reply

