Skip to content

Inexplicable Bruises and Inexplicable Weather

January 30, 2008

Let me say this: I showered this evening and discovered inexplicable bruises all up the outside of my right leg. Ok, kids, I may have had a couple on Saturday night, but at least I wasn’t sledding down the stairs.

The Beau Named Joe makes me so proud.

Indiana weather: 49 degrees today, 19 degrees tomorrow. I flipped on the weather channel. The meteorologists zooms in on Indiana and says, “I’ve never seen anything like this.” 25 tornado warnings in the Indy area (2.5 hours south of here, thank goodness). I turned on the local network and our meteorologist has interrupted regular programming with, “You won’t believe this” and mentions tornados south of us. My county is under a wind advisory with thunderstorms. IN JANUARY. I want springtime. Now.

Indiana weather update: Two and a half hours after posting this, it is now snowing. Believe it.

Indiana weather update #2: I just looked out the window for the first time in an hour or so and it’s a fucking blizzard. I’m never going outside again.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. theedeeter permalink
    January 30, 2008 1:28 am

    my dad just text-ed me to tell me that they just had terrible storms come thru indy. one right thru downtown with like 60+mph winds. whoa

  2. cassette45 permalink
    January 30, 2008 2:14 pm

    wisconsin weather:
    8am yesterday: 45degrees
    noon yesterday: 42
    5pm yesterday: 12
    8am today: -5

    boo. the wind was so horrible last night the lights kept flickering on and off

  3. Virginia permalink
    January 31, 2008 2:09 am

    Dude, the wind last night here in Columbus? GAHHHH!!! I seriously thought our apartment was going to blow away. I almost put on cuter pajamas just in case I ended up in Oz or something.

  4. Susie permalink
    January 31, 2008 2:56 am

    Sooo weird bc last week I was in the shower and noticed bruises all up and down the outside of my right leg, too!! I have NOOO idea what it’s from, but it looks horrible and it totally freaked me out.

  5. Nate Ring permalink
    January 31, 2008 8:44 pm

    Yes Ma’am that is the second East Race picture. There are quite a number of them actually. Oh and I am starting a second blogspot project, which will track 100 One dollar bills.

  6. Maxie permalink
    February 1, 2008 4:15 am

    Isn’t the weather freakin insane. I HATE IT.

  7. Chelsea Talks Smack permalink
    February 1, 2008 10:19 am

    Ive done this before! and yes, definitely= bruises.

  8. Nate Ring permalink
    February 1, 2008 3:26 pm

    last name–BE GONE! should you prefer to have another title on there? to completely remove your name?

Leave a Reply

