Skip to content

Update for the sake of updating.

February 2, 2008

Hi, friends!
I haven’t been around in awhile. My apologies. Second semester of your senior year is supposed to be easy. I’ve just been a wreck!
My poor stomach… I’ve had heartburn all week. It comes and goes. I had an upper GI on Thursday which involves drinking obscene amounts of barium while Doc Ock takes pictures of your stomach. (Okay, so my radiologist looked like Doc Ock.) I haven’t heard back yet, but I have a feeling an ulcer is in my cards. Thanks, life!

I’ve been on a QVC kick again lately. I have half a mind to buy something pretty to make myself feel better. Do not underestimate retail therapy. Or the power of paczki. (Paczki are a Polish treat that only comes around for Fat Tuesday. Do yourself a favor and find a Polish bakery. Now.)

Did the groundhog see its shadow today? Do I have to suffer through another 6 weeks of winter?

I promise I’ll write something of substance soon.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jamie Lovely permalink
    February 2, 2008 11:01 pm

    Yup, 6 more weeks! 😦

  2. andrea rose permalink
    February 2, 2008 11:45 pm

    I totally forgot today was Groundhog’s Day. Hah. A year ago today, a pipe in my dorm burst and we had to be evacuated for the night. The only reason I remember this is because the Bill Murray movie was on.

    Feel better! Heartburn blows.

  3. theedeeter permalink
    February 3, 2008 2:26 am

    eww, my mom used to have to drink that stuff when she was going thru chemo, and couldnt keep it down. they make a cherry-juice flavored one thats way better.

    retail therapy is one of the single most amazing and useful things in this universe. im sure it is in other universes as well.

    take care of yourself

  4. Traci Anne permalink
    February 4, 2008 1:05 am

    Owie! I hope you feel better!

Leave a Reply

