Skip to content

A Love-Hate Relationship

February 10, 2008

Dear Winter,
I’m usually a fan. Really. I think your snow is really pretty. I like to frolic in it on occasion. However, when it’s February and I’ve been looking at grey skies for three months already, and your temperatures are UNGODLY cold, I am no longer a fan. It is 3 degrees with a wind advisory. Do you know what that means, Winter? It means the wind chill is -20 degrees.
Winter, you’re swell, I hope you remember that, but sometimes you can be a ruthless BITCH. I hate you today. I promise to hate you all week. I will stop hating you when I don’t have to wear my penguin-clad long underwear to class anymore. That means you need to step it up about 30 degrees.

Love sometimes,
Renee

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Jamie Lovely permalink
    February 10, 2008 11:18 pm

    Seriously. Go away winter. I hate you always.

  2. andrea permalink
    February 11, 2008 12:29 am

    I’ve had enough too. Bring on spring.

  3. brandy permalink
    February 11, 2008 12:52 am

    Dude. I love you for writing this. The other day it was -27, but with the windchill it was -44. And the school buses still ran. That? Is madness. I long for spring.

  4. ~Angela~ permalink
    February 11, 2008 12:53 am

    See, this is why I’m going to grad school somewhere warm. So-Cal and Florida are looking mighty good right about now.

  5. Traci Anne permalink
    February 11, 2008 5:00 pm

    For rulllll, dude. I miss Texas winters!!

  6. Gooseberried permalink
    February 11, 2008 7:50 pm

    1. Yeah, I’m gettin’ pretty sick of it myself. Time for some sun, I’ll say.

    2. I love you more.

    3. If you decide against the camp thing, be there or be a bad blog friend.
    😉

  7. magda permalink
    February 12, 2008 3:12 am

    WOW. It was only 18′ here and I thought I was dying. But to you, that’s balmy and practically t-shirt weather! Spring? Please come soon.

Leave a Reply

