Skip to content

Scrubs = my sanity

February 14, 2008

The writer’s strike is over.
Can I get an AMEN?

Really, I just needed to know if Bill Lawrence was going to screw over Scrubs fans the way he did Clone High fans. Thankfully, my pretties, he will not: “Creator Bill Lawrence is adamant that the final episodes of Scrubs will be produced; he even toyed with the idea of filming the finale for DVD only.”

I would be first in line for that DVD.

I have a confession. I’m a complete Scrubs addict. This is why my year has been so shitty. No new episodes. I do, however, watch at least one rerun a day (thank you, Comedy Central). Proof I’m a nutcase over this show: The extra credit question on my test last week was about an episode we watched in class… the question covered part of the episode we didn’t have time to see. I got it right. (Okay, that’s also proof that my adviser is awesome and makes Scrubs trivia the extra credit question.)

I must now go write 15 pages.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Katelin permalink
    February 14, 2008 1:52 am

    I have definitely become a Scrubs fan lately and I really hope it gets the send off it deserves, it really is a hilarious show.

  2. andrea permalink
    February 14, 2008 3:04 am

    I really like Scrubs too. I don’t really follow it though, I just like catching re-runs on Comedy Central. Good for a nice laugh before dinner.

  3. brandy permalink
    February 14, 2008 2:05 pm

    Good luck with the writing. I have to say, I never really got into Scrubs. I’m thinking I might though. I really do like the idea of watching seasons straight through. And Zach Braff is about 87 shades of cute in my book.

  4. Katrin permalink
    February 14, 2008 3:58 pm

    Nice blog – I came over from mmmmagic and saw that you were fighting the thesis fight, too.
    God, I wish I had only 15 pages left! And I wish I had a prof ask me Scrubs trivia – ours are all 50+ and very old school guys. 😦

  5. Le Petit Chic permalink
    February 14, 2008 5:14 pm

    AMEN!! More Grey’s Anatomy, please!

  6. Sandy permalink
    February 14, 2008 8:16 pm

    How you are with Scrubs? Is exactly how I am with the Office. I love it. However, I also loved the Writers Strike because I was no longer that pathetic girl that had to be home at 7 on Thursday no matter what for Ugly Betty/Office/Greys Anatomy and oh my gosh now Lost too. Back to square one I guess, oh well- at least the boy has DVR 🙂
    Also- thanks for your comment today, nice to know someone feels me on the whole intimidation thing. I’ll be adding you to my reader too! (as soon as I completely figure it out, I mean)

  7. Phil permalink
    February 15, 2008 6:25 am

    I really only liked Scrubs for about the first two seasons. It got a bit heavy on the dramatic side for my tastes… I pretty much can only handle the Dr. Cox and Dr. Kelso monologues. Which are fucking HILARIOUS all the time.

  8. Marjie permalink
    February 15, 2008 7:14 am

    wow…my sister has been lamenting for weeks since scrubs went to the “unsure” category on a comeback after the writer’s strike. good news to everyone who enjoys the show then! i think i’ll be keeping my eyes on it as well.

  9. Nate Ring permalink
    February 15, 2008 3:58 pm

    you a scrubs fan?! NAHHH!

  10. PrincessPolly permalink
    February 16, 2008 8:28 pm

    I love Scrubs as well. It just has to be one of the funniest programmes that has ever existed!

  11. Jenn permalink
    March 3, 2008 2:40 pm

    I love Scrubs! I found this gem on Saturday. Good news may be in Scrubs’ future!

    http://buzzsugar.com/1085320

Leave a Reply

