Skip to content

Barack + Hillary = Best V-Day Yet

February 15, 2008

Things I liked about today:
My internship was on campus today. Free English breakfast tea at the conference. I snuck in a 45 minute nap. I had a veggie burger. I wrote the first twelve pages of my senior thesis (didn’t quite make it to 15–that’s what editing is for). I ordered graduation announcements. I ordered my cap and gown. I made plans to (finally) go out tomorrow. I finished off a carton of frozen custard. I finished off a carton of hummus. (I accepted the fact I’m an emotional eater.) My girl Jane Fonda said “cunt” live on national television. Eve Ensler wore a vagina shirt on national television. My boss was contacted by my potential employer for a reference (the current job will be gone when I graduate). My mom called me from New York to rub in the fact she’s seeing Young Frankenstein the musical tomorrow. A former co-worker told my uncle that I was one of the best interns that office had ever had. I saw eight deer frolicking in the field. The Beau Named Joe bought me The Audacity of Hope by Barack Obama and a book about Hillary Clinton for Valentine’s Day (fuck roses and chocolate, political books = true love).

But the best part about today? Snuggle time and knowing the toughest part of my thesis is done.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. cassette45 permalink
    February 15, 2008 5:52 pm

    aww how cute! politics for valentines day. at least he knows you well!

  2. joe permalink
    February 15, 2008 7:33 pm

    snuggle time is pretty much what i live for. can’t wait for tonight, your email made my day!

  3. Virginia permalink
    February 15, 2008 8:48 pm

    Yay for having such a good day! I love those (rare) days when everything just seems to work out.

    Have a great weekend!

  4. Katelin permalink
    February 15, 2008 11:51 pm

    Aw glad you had such a great day. I’m a sucker for chocolate myself, haha šŸ™‚

  5. PrincessPolly permalink
    February 16, 2008 8:27 pm

    ah snuggle time, you can’t beat it! šŸ™‚

  6. Susie permalink
    February 17, 2008 3:11 am

    Happy late Valentine’s Day! Umm, hummus is my main food that I just cannot stop eating once I stop. I figure it’s healthy, sooo an entire container of it must be extraaa healthy, right? Righttt????

  7. brandy permalink
    February 17, 2008 3:35 am

    Congrats on getting the tough part done! As for the Obama’s book- I read it last year and really enjoyed it. Hope you had a fantastic Valentine’s Day!

  8. Maxie permalink
    February 17, 2008 4:36 pm

    awww tell me how obama’s book is. I’ve been wanting to read it.

Leave a Reply

