Skip to content

Today I Learned…

February 22, 2008
  • Barack Obama is left-handed.
  • Hillary Clinton loves her health care plan.
  • I can successfully catch catnaps during the debate’s commercial breaks. (Have I mentioned my love of naps?)
  • The suggestion of making people learn English to be in this country makes me really uncomfortable.
  • People who work for senators can’t ethically get paid for their freelance writing. (There goes my future second income.)
  • Leftovers don’t get eaten if you make big gourmet burgers with them.
  • I’ll commit to anything if I am passionate about it, regardless of my chaotic schedule.
  • I have EXACTLY enough credits to graduate. (Thank god for those random yoga and voice credits.)
  • All my DVDs will be obsolete in the next few years. (Umm wtf?)
  • Mentioning Anderson Cooper in reflection papers for class gets smiley faces from professors.

What did you learn today?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. andrea permalink
    February 22, 2008 4:45 am

    DVDS obsolete? Really? Totally wtf.

  2. Nate Ring permalink
    February 22, 2008 1:38 pm

    Yes, DVD’s are on the out. Blu-ray is the IN thing to do. Jesus. where have you been! 😛

    And quite the load of things you learned in one day. I’d be proud of you…but this seems to be your daily routine. learning.

  3. magda permalink
    February 22, 2008 3:56 pm

    I love your Anderson Cooper picture. I’d draw smileys too, if I was your prof. And YAY for perfect credits!

  4. Katelin permalink
    February 22, 2008 11:59 pm

    Ya what is this about DVDs??? That is not cool.

    And I love that your prof gave you a smiley face for Anderson, that is awesome.

    I learned that red velvet cupcakes are heaven, mmmmm.

  5. Gooseberried permalink
    February 23, 2008 2:52 am

    I feel badly for all those people who have purchased a shit ton of DVDs. My old roommate had at least a hundred.

    I learned that most people are never really as into something as they say they are.

  6. brandy permalink
    February 26, 2008 5:25 am

    I learned that seeing Anderson Cooper cheating on me with you is hurtful.

    🙂

    He’s just the ultimate isn’t he??

  7. Maxie permalink
    February 27, 2008 5:24 pm

    I had no idea that Obama was left-handed. For some reason that makes me smile.

Leave a comment