Skip to content

taking a look ahead…

February 26, 2008

Don’t wander Chicago all day in boots you’re not used to while wearing a heavy backpack of homework. Just don’t do it. Your calves will thank you.

Some quick countdowns

End of the Bush Regime (aka Dems back in the White House!!!): 329 days

Commencement (aka the beginning of my life and the end of my thesis): 82 days

My 22nd birthday (aka My 21st birthday RE-DO):48 days

Visiting my very best friend and goddaughter (aka the best Spring Break ever): 6 days

Fish and Chips and Guinness date (aka the only good thing about Lent, an excuse to eat delicious fried food and blame it on Jesus): 4 days

6 Comments leave one →
  1. magda permalink
    February 26, 2008 4:49 pm

    That last picture is making me so hungry for fish and chips. Seriously.

    So much to look forward to these next few months!

  2. Katelin permalink
    February 26, 2008 9:04 pm

    Birthdays are always fabulous, especially when it’s a 21st redo, haha.

  3. February 27, 2008 2:00 am

    I love your countdowns. I graduate in about the same amount of time! And spring break sounds SO much fun.

    Stumbled over here from 20SB.

  4. andrea permalink
    February 27, 2008 2:04 am

    Spring break would be starting at the end of this week. God do I miss it.

  5. Jamie Lovely permalink
    February 27, 2008 3:01 am

    OMG that baby picture is so freaking cute.

  6. Maxie permalink
    February 27, 2008 4:59 pm

    I dunno if you watch The Office, but that’s my big countdown. 43 days!

Leave a Reply

