Skip to content

Announcements!

March 1, 2008

Ok, so I know I don’t have three zillion freaders and it probably wouldn’t be too detrimental if I left this blog alone for a week… but I’ve been reading lots of guest posts recently and would like to know if any of you are up to guest posting for me whilst I jaunt off to Texas. Do you have any informed but unimportant musings you’d like to share? Incriminating pictures of me? Incriminating photoshopped pictures of other bloggers? Something to get off your chest and you don’t want to muck up your own blog with it? Leave me a comment today or tomorrow (before I leave at 5:30 EST) and we’ll work something out!!

And, before I get all your awesome traffic, I’m announcing the new name of this blog:
A Beautiful Day in the Reneeborhood
Special thanks to Angela for all her work with the wordplay!! And special thanks to Mr. Rogers for molding my childhood into something awesome.

Lastly, when I get back from sunny San Antonio (back to this miserable miserable weather… nooooo), with luck, I may have a new computer. Yours truly royally fucked up the ethernet port on this one. Unfortunately, I need the ethernet connection for my senior thesis… so this requires major sucking up for an early birthday/graduation gift. Oh MacBook Pro, you’re so close I can almost feel you…

Anywho, adieu to you for now, hopefully look for some entertaining guests in the next week!!
P.S. I can’t figure out what’s going on with the wonky text sizes, so deal with it.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Jamie Lovely permalink
    March 1, 2008 7:45 pm

    I seen the comment you left at Jenn’s blog. If you want me to guest blog, I’d be happy to! Email me πŸ™‚

    jamie(at)ohhowlovely(dot)net

  2. Nate Ring permalink
    March 1, 2008 7:58 pm

    I always have something that is informed but unimportant to say thus the nickname, “Fountain of Worthless Knowledge.”

    Although, admittedly our writing style is very different. Your funny.

    Oh, and good luck with the macbook pro.

  3. Maxie permalink
    March 1, 2008 8:54 pm

    Um love the new name! Fabulous πŸ™‚

    I’d totally guestblog, but I have no clue what’d i’d even blog about. LOL

  4. ~Angela~ permalink
    March 1, 2008 11:08 pm

    1. I’m so glad you found inspiration in one of my mediocre ideas. Nice improvement. Is Reneeborhood.com available?
    2. Thanks for the shout out.
    3. If you need a guest blogger, I’m here for you. I’m guest blogging for Jenn at Free And Flawed on Monday (I’ve actually wrote my post on the plane to Florida… I’m just biding my time until Monday now). Just let me know if/when you need me.

  5. Sandy permalink
    March 3, 2008 10:15 pm

    Love the new title!

  6. wishcake permalink
    March 5, 2008 7:37 am

    Omigosh. That new blog title owns my life. Love it!

    And I just got your comment on my post about the not-so-much-dress. Mua-ha! Made me laugh. Thanks for the honesty. What’s funny about it, is that I really don’t know what it is I like about the dress myself. And like I said, I’d judge anyone I saw wearing it, really.

    But I still want it.

    It’s kind of like Uggs and the whole legging trend. Hated them, but a small part of me wanted to go out and purchase them.

    I have issues.

    πŸ™‚

  7. Traci Anne permalink
    March 7, 2008 9:06 pm

    Dude! Did you ask me about San Antonio?! I’m SO sorry I didn’t respond, but I don’t think I would’ve been much help anyway, as I’ve only been to SA thrice (all of them in high school or earlier), so I can only recommend North-something Mall, Sea World, Fiesta fucking Texas (LOVE), Hard Rock Cafe, and The Riverwalk. All of which I’m sure you’ve heard about. I hope you’re having so much fun in my fair home state!!!

Leave a Reply

