Skip to content

If I Were a Senator

April 4, 2008

At our office, there is a table of useful pamphlets, information, etc. Also lying on this table is a booklet from a local second grade class called “If I Were a Senator.” I love this book. *Love it.* So I’ve typed up the responses to share, because when it’s slow as hell here, it always makes me smile. 🙂 Note: These are copied with spelling and grammar exactly as I found it, which makes it even more endearing!

Do you have a lot of people at your house? If I were a senator I would help people. -Austin
Do you see your family very munch? If I were a Senator I would wrok hard and be carful and honest nice. -Stephanie
Does it snow in Washington D.C.? If I were a senator I would tell the presdent the rule what is right and wrong. -Isaiah
Do you live in a big house? If I were a senator I would dive arand the would? -Katelyn
What do you do at your work? If I were a senator I would help the presudet. -Oden
Do you have a lot of people in your house? If I were a senator I would get a big house. -Keith
Does it snow in Washington, DC? If I were a senator I would clean up my mess. -Anastasia
Do you live in a big house? If I were a senator I would be happy. -Jon
Do you see your family very much? If I were a senator I would wosh my Dad’s car. -Aaron
Do you like working with the president? If I were a senator I would clean. -Sasha
Do your h If I were a senator I would I would hep the pesd. -Daniel
Do you see your family very much? If I were a senator I would help uther pepl. -Miguel
What do you do at your work? If I were a Senator I would Iwi Bey hape. -Saida
Do you live in a big house? If I were a senator I would play. -Juan
Do you have a pet? If I wer a senator I would I wood do my wirk and have fun. -Katie
How do you get the President to do what you want? If I were a senator I would go to lots of plases to lorn. -Steve
Do you have a pet? If I were a senator I would live in a big hocse. -Shawn
Is being a Senator fun? If I were a Senator I would have fun working with the presedant. -Nikita

One Comment leave one →
  1. stylishhandwriting permalink
    April 7, 2008 12:05 am

    Amazing. I love it!

Leave a Reply

