Skip to content

Twitterpated

April 9, 2008

I did it. I joined Twitter.

I joined Twitter when I should have been reading articles for my lit review… a lit review that is due TOMORROW. I joined Twitter because I have 38 days until commencement and I deserve a new procrastination tool. I joined Twitter because all the cool kids were doing it. And then… the cool kids twitted at me.
For those of you unfamiliar with Nikol, go watch all the episodes of Midwest Teen Sex Show RIGHT NOW.

(And for the record, my first tweet was “Aw crap, I joined Twitter.”)

Okay, time to get serious about this lit review. At least I picked a pretty easy topic…

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Jamie Lovely permalink
    April 10, 2008 12:02 am

    Now that your on it, all the cool kids are doing it 🙂

  2. Katelin permalink
    April 10, 2008 12:53 am

    I am still refraining from the Twitter train but it is so tempting.

  3. ~Angela~ permalink
    April 10, 2008 1:18 am

    You’re going to dig it. Promise.

  4. andrea permalink
    April 10, 2008 2:50 am

    I have Twitter, but I tend to forget about it. I don’t think I’ve Twittered since Decemeber, haha.

    Thirty-eight days until commencement! I remember I was totally counting down the days.

  5. Phil permalink
    April 10, 2008 4:05 pm

    I was all excited to see you on Twitter! It’s such a great invention, that website.

  6. whatsthat permalink
    April 10, 2008 5:02 pm

    Sweet. I am going to start following you. Good thing that doesn’t sound creepy or anything.

  7. Traci Anne permalink
    April 10, 2008 9:05 pm

    *laugh* I realized I NEVER use Twitter, so finally deleted it again. Though I successfully doubled by readership in the past month, no idea how!

  8. margottobed permalink
    April 14, 2008 4:05 pm

    ooo friend ME! or ‘follow” or wahtever… : @margottobed

Leave a Reply

