Skip to content

Pictures, Completion, and Contests, OH MY!

April 29, 2008

So, as you all know, my senior formal was this past weekend. It was a BLAST. We began in the apartment of Kelly, Brie Anne, Molly, and Haley, four of my favorite friends whom I met waaaay back during Orientation Week of freshman year. Wine, rum, champagne galore in their apartment and that’s when the cameras came out. (OH! I almost forgot to add that most of the photos from that night were taken by Nate, who has already been hired to photograph my future wedding, no matter when it is.)

Sam, me, Kelly, Molly, Haley, Brie Anne, Becky (who did not attend the formal but came for the pre-dance festivities anyways!)
I think Joe had almost as good a time as I did…

Everyone’s psyched about the glow-in-the-dark shot glasses

Except I forgot the fact STRAIGHT LIQUOR usually goes in shot glasses… EW!

So that was the beginning of the night. Very few pictures were taken at the actual dance itself, but lasting memories were had… you know, like Molly not even making it to dinner, the dinner being so good I could’ve eaten two, the freaking creme brulee that was TO DIE FOR, Kelly’s ankle swelling to the size of a grapefruit, Brie Anne’s secrets (shh!), and Haley being… Haley.
Then Joe and I came back here and passed out. Not because we were drunk, because we were sober and EXHAUSTED. So yes, a great night.

Guess what I did yesterday. I PRESENTED MY THESIS! It only took half an hour (hahaha, most presentations are given 8-10 minutes) and I had such a great turn out. My wonderful favorite friends came to support me. (They’re so wonderful because not just anyone would sit through half an hour of me stuttering through my research.) Afterwards, Joe and I made a frozen pizza and went out for ice cream… and I went to bed at 9pm. Perfection.

And, lastly, to make this post as long as possible… I want to announce my Pay It Forward Contest!! Lovely Angela chose my name in her Pay-it-Forward contest and sent me pretty darn awesome goodies (LOVE the CD!) so I’m going to do the same. Since I already have the goodies compiled (shut up, I’m a control freak), I’m going to give everyone until Friday evening to leave their name in a comment! Then I’ll choose and send you a lovely package. (Seriously, you’re lucky I’m not keeping this stuff for myself!)

But- wait! That’s not all! Please refer to my previous entry for a caption contest! Winner will also be decided Friday so hop over to that entry and make me chuckle! (You already have pretty tough competition.)

32 Comments leave one →
  1. ~Angela~ permalink
    April 29, 2008 11:29 pm

    Oh, I’m so glad you like the CD. It was a fun one to make. πŸ™‚

    Looks like the pre-party was a blast. And that dress in red? Scrumptious!

  2. ~Angela~ permalink
    April 29, 2008 11:29 pm

    Oh, I’m so glad you like the CD. It was a fun one to make. πŸ™‚

    Looks like the pre-party was a blast. And that dress in red? Scrumptious!

  3. Katelin permalink
    April 30, 2008 1:24 am

    Aw looks like a great night, and love your dress too!

  4. Katelin permalink
    April 30, 2008 1:24 am

    Aw looks like a great night, and love your dress too!

  5. sandy permalink
    April 30, 2008 4:43 am

    Looks like such a fun night! And yay for presenting your thesis- how’d it go??
    Include me in the pay it forward contest please =) Thaaaank you!

  6. sandy permalink
    April 30, 2008 4:43 am

    Looks like such a fun night! And yay for presenting your thesis- how’d it go??
    Include me in the pay it forward contest please =) Thaaaank you!

  7. Crazy Daisy permalink
    April 30, 2008 5:05 am

    Congrats on presenting your thesis!

    I’m interested in the Pay it forward contest!

  8. Crazy Daisy permalink
    April 30, 2008 5:05 am

    Congrats on presenting your thesis!

    I’m interested in the Pay it forward contest!

  9. Arielle permalink
    April 30, 2008 2:09 pm

    I figure if I keep entering the Pay It Forward contest, at some point I’m bound to win, right? Maybe. I want to send and receive goodies!

    P.S. I totally miss college formals like WHOA after seeing these pics.

  10. Arielle permalink
    April 30, 2008 2:09 pm

    I figure if I keep entering the Pay It Forward contest, at some point I’m bound to win, right? Maybe. I want to send and receive goodies!

    P.S. I totally miss college formals like WHOA after seeing these pics.

  11. jessica maria permalink
    April 30, 2008 3:05 pm

    You are adorbs!
    Also: congrats on your thesis presentation! Must have been a load off. Your friends sound amazing πŸ™‚

  12. jessica maria permalink
    April 30, 2008 3:05 pm

    You are adorbs!
    Also: congrats on your thesis presentation! Must have been a load off. Your friends sound amazing πŸ™‚

  13. April 30, 2008 6:11 pm

    Aww, y’all look gorgeous! Something about getting all dolled up makes me really happy. And glow in the dark shot glasses? Amazing.

    Yay for presenting your thesis (and being done, right?)!

  14. April 30, 2008 6:11 pm

    Aww, y’all look gorgeous! Something about getting all dolled up makes me really happy. And glow in the dark shot glasses? Amazing.

    Yay for presenting your thesis (and being done, right?)!

  15. Gooseberried permalink
    April 30, 2008 6:47 pm

    Haha, you look so cute in all these pictures!

    As for your comment, I do actually have a brother and two sisters, but they have always lived with my biological mom. It’s a complicated story, but I was adopted to my grandparents when I was about 8 weeks old. So, I’ve always known my siblings and we are all close; I’ve just never actually lived with them. Hope that makes sense.

    And yeah, you remind me of me too. My sister or something.

  16. Gooseberried permalink
    April 30, 2008 6:47 pm

    Haha, you look so cute in all these pictures!

    As for your comment, I do actually have a brother and two sisters, but they have always lived with my biological mom. It’s a complicated story, but I was adopted to my grandparents when I was about 8 weeks old. So, I’ve always known my siblings and we are all close; I’ve just never actually lived with them. Hope that makes sense.

    And yeah, you remind me of me too. My sister or something.

  17. Ashley permalink
    April 30, 2008 7:55 pm

    Straight liquor = NASTY. Shots are not my thing. You shoulda seen me at my bachelorette party…

    I cannot help but flinch when doing shots (or drinking any liquor).

  18. Ashley permalink
    April 30, 2008 7:55 pm

    Straight liquor = NASTY. Shots are not my thing. You shoulda seen me at my bachelorette party…

    I cannot help but flinch when doing shots (or drinking any liquor).

  19. Ashley permalink
    April 30, 2008 7:56 pm

    Oh yeah, and consider me entered.

    I miss getting care packages since graduating from college. πŸ™‚

  20. Ashley permalink
    April 30, 2008 7:56 pm

    Oh yeah, and consider me entered.

    I miss getting care packages since graduating from college. πŸ™‚

  21. Traci Anne permalink
    April 30, 2008 8:53 pm

    I’m entering the contest! Also, I LOVE the picture of you with the shot – I’ve definitely made that “ohcrapohgosh” face before!

  22. Traci Anne permalink
    April 30, 2008 8:53 pm

    I’m entering the contest! Also, I LOVE the picture of you with the shot – I’ve definitely made that “ohcrapohgosh” face before!

  23. amanda rae permalink
    April 30, 2008 9:16 pm

    i want to be in your contest!! ugh, reading about everyone about to graduate is so depressing because i would be graduating this year had i not decided to come to europe instead! nice job on your presentation though!!!

  24. amanda rae permalink
    April 30, 2008 9:16 pm

    i want to be in your contest!! ugh, reading about everyone about to graduate is so depressing because i would be graduating this year had i not decided to come to europe instead! nice job on your presentation though!!!

  25. Amanda permalink
    May 1, 2008 12:50 am

    Congrats on your thesis! And add my name to that contest action πŸ™‚

  26. Amanda permalink
    May 1, 2008 12:50 am

    Congrats on your thesis! And add my name to that contest action πŸ™‚

  27. Maxie permalink
    May 1, 2008 5:44 pm

    Ooo i wanna win! i cannot tell you how many of these pay it forward things I’ve entered and i haven’t won yet 😦 sad times.

    but it looks like you had an awesome time! and yay for creme brulee

  28. Maxie permalink
    May 1, 2008 5:44 pm

    Ooo i wanna win! i cannot tell you how many of these pay it forward things I’ve entered and i haven’t won yet 😦 sad times.

    but it looks like you had an awesome time! and yay for creme brulee

  29. Renee McTavish permalink
    May 1, 2008 6:52 pm

    This is the first time I’ve ever been to your site (random linking is fun!).

    I laughed when I read that you’re dating (maybe married?) to a man named Joe, because my name is Renee too, and I’m engaged to a man named Joe.

    Anyway, lovely site, great photos and congrats on defending your thesis! πŸ˜€

  30. Renee McTavish permalink
    May 1, 2008 6:52 pm

    This is the first time I’ve ever been to your site (random linking is fun!).

    I laughed when I read that you’re dating (maybe married?) to a man named Joe, because my name is Renee too, and I’m engaged to a man named Joe.

    Anyway, lovely site, great photos and congrats on defending your thesis! πŸ˜€

  31. Ashley permalink
    May 2, 2008 6:23 pm

    can i just say that you are very, very pretty? without sounding like a weirdo?

    πŸ™‚ looks like you had a ton of fun – i look the same way after attempting to take a shot.

  32. Ashley permalink
    May 2, 2008 6:23 pm

    can i just say that you are very, very pretty? without sounding like a weirdo?

    πŸ™‚ looks like you had a ton of fun – i look the same way after attempting to take a shot.

Leave a Reply

