Skip to content

thoughts

May 16, 2008

I taste like garlic.
I’m kinda cold.
I can’t believe I got a 3.8 GPA this semester.
I wish the forecast would make up its mind about rain tomorrow.
I can’t decide if I like my hair better curly or straight.
I need a haircut. Bad.
I ought to stop setting myself up for disappointments.
I need someone to massage the shit out of my shoulders.
I would really really love someone to give me a day at the spa.
I sometimes think I should’ve been a nurse.
I think Angelina is going to love her birth kids more than her adopted kids.
I totally know how Pam Beesley feels.
I need to find something to wear to my Baccalaureate Mass in 45 minutes.
I have barely made a dent in my packing and I’m moving out tomorrow.
I hope my mom doesn’t find anything inappropriate when she helps me pack this evening.
I hate the act of packing.
I hate putting all of my belongings in cardboard Scholastic boxes from my mom’s school.
I graduate tomorrow.
Holy shit, I GRADUATE TOMORROW.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. onlyslightlyneurotic permalink
    May 16, 2008 8:48 pm

    sweet about the 3.8!
    also, I know that the writers probably made a really good move on the whole ‘not having them get engaged last night’ thing… but come on!? really? i’m still a little disappointed.
    yay for graduating! good luck packing 😉

  2. margottobed permalink
    May 16, 2008 9:03 pm

    congrats on the graduating and the 3.8 thats amazing… i’m graduating next week and flipping out already..oy. real life is scary.

  3. Jamie Lovely permalink
    May 16, 2008 10:06 pm

    You are awesome. Seriously. 3.8, curly or straight, doesn’t matter. You are graduating and are amazing!

  4. jessica maria permalink
    May 17, 2008 4:47 am

    Aw – “I totally know how Pam Beesley feels.” !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    And uh, I’ve already said it, but CONGRATS and NICE GPA!!!!!!!!!! 😀

  5. Traci Anne permalink
    May 17, 2008 3:59 pm

    Congratulations!!!!!

  6. andrea permalink
    May 18, 2008 1:54 am

    Congrats on graduating AND the 3.8 GPA! That’s awesome in your last semester (I was unbelievably unmotivated).

  7. Elisabeth permalink
    May 18, 2008 5:13 am

    Nice GPA! Congrats.

  8. Ashley permalink
    May 18, 2008 6:04 pm

    Hey, I just gave you something – come see!

    Also, curly or straight is also a dilemma for me…I like to vacillate between the two. (On different days, of course.)

    And I hate packing. A LOT.

  9. Gooseberried permalink
    May 18, 2008 9:19 pm

    Congrats, super woman!

  10. amanda rae permalink
    May 19, 2008 6:09 pm

    congratulations on graduating!! i won’t lie, i’m a bit jealous!

  11. Jenn permalink
    May 19, 2008 6:49 pm

    Congrats on graduating 🙂

  12. whatsthat permalink
    May 19, 2008 7:17 pm

    I know you are hearing this a lot but you deserve it…

    CONGRATULATIONS!

Leave a Reply

