Skip to content

The Real Deal

August 2, 2008

Okay, kids, here’s the deal…

TBNJoe arrived on Saturday. We went to look at six apartments in the Chicagoland area on Monday. We applied for one that evening. We were approved for it Tuesday morning. Tuesday afternoon we left for a family vacation and we just now returned. We’re set to move in to our new, beautiful apartment on Wednesday.
So in other words, expect a blogging hiatus. I am nowhere near packed. We’re still setting up financial stuff, utility stuff, truck rental stuff, etc. I may be without internet access for quite some time. Sad face.
But send me good vibes as we attempt to move from Indiana and Minnesota simultaneously into a second floor apartment in the Chicago suburbs. (It truly is a beautiful place… all new kitchen appliances, new bathroom, two bedrooms, washer and dryer in the apt, dishwasher, gas fireplace, balcony, one free accent wall in the color of our choice – we picked olive green!)
And finally, can you believe Chelsie and Mark got kicked off So You Think You Can Dance last night?! I’m calling that the let down of the summer. 😦
18 Comments leave one →
  1. Lacey Bean permalink
    August 2, 2008 1:55 am

    Good luck with the move!!

    I was ok with Mark being gone, but I would have like to keep Chelsie over Courtney!!!

  2. Nate Ring permalink
    August 2, 2008 2:12 am

    I’M so happy for you guys! congrats and I’ll have to come out and visit.

  3. bFlat permalink
    August 2, 2008 2:14 am

    Congrats Renee!!! That is so exciting to have an apartment in the suburbs of Chicago. I can’t wait to visit.

  4. Amanda permalink
    August 2, 2008 2:43 am

    That’s so exciting! Plus, laundry in the apartment=my life goal, so snaps for that!

  5. theedeeter permalink
    August 2, 2008 3:02 am

    congrats again!!! this is so exciting! best of luck!

  6. Phil permalink
    August 2, 2008 3:32 am

    Woohoo! Look out, Chicago! Everything sounds awesome. Jealous of the washer/dryer! That’s such an awesome perk. Good luck with the move!

  7. Arielle permalink
    August 2, 2008 5:16 am

    Chelsie and Mark were my picks to go home. Courtney and Katee are amazing. I was more attached to Mark than I was to Chelsie BUT Joshua and Twitch? LOVE.

  8. Rachel permalink
    August 2, 2008 1:13 pm

    welcome to the burbs! I will send you your welcoming kit of reflectors so that you don’t get hit by BMWs and maps to nearby malls to start hating because of the suburban kids 😉

  9. Jamie Lovely permalink
    August 2, 2008 5:39 pm

    YAY RENEE! Let me know what suburb okay? I need to have some Renee in my life now that you are close!

  10. ~Angela~ permalink
    August 2, 2008 6:41 pm

    OMG, awesome! Congrats!

    P.S. I’m moving on the 14th.

  11. sandy permalink
    August 2, 2008 6:52 pm

    yaaaay. sucky about the blogging hiatus but you’ve got my number and I expect an invite to this beautiful new apartment 🙂
    Soo happy you guys found something by your deadline!

  12. August 3, 2008 1:59 pm

    How exciting for y’all! Good luck moving, and let us know how it goes!

  13. Jen permalink
    August 3, 2008 8:56 pm

    Congrats on the apartment!

  14. Jenn permalink
    August 4, 2008 2:11 pm

    I’m so excited you’re moving here. I’m sending you all sorts of good vibes!

  15. jessica maria permalink
    August 4, 2008 5:17 pm

    Good luck moving! sounds so exciting!!

  16. Katelin permalink
    August 4, 2008 7:29 pm

    okay can you please send your magic apartment skills my way. i so need them, haha.

    good luck with the move!

  17. Ashley permalink
    August 7, 2008 7:29 pm

    WOOOHOOO!

    Take your time, girl. That’s SOOOO exciting. 🙂

  18. bFlat permalink
    August 8, 2008 2:15 am

    So hows the apartment???

    Ps. TAG! Go check out my blog for details.

Leave a Reply

