Skip to content

I can have fun, too!

September 5, 2008

Just so you guys don’t think I’m a Political Stick-in-the-Mud, I want to remind you that I can have fun, too!! This video is a little song I sang for Counselor Follies at camp in July. (The video starts sideways but that is fixed by the time I start singing.) If you’re a Kristin Chenoweth fan, you might recognize this diddy. If you know the song, sorry about skipping a page or two. I totally didn’t mean to. Oh, and please ignore the really obnoxious facial expressions. Keep in mind, the goal of this song is to entertain 10-15 year old girls!

I present to you…. Taylor the Latte Boy by yours truly!

Untitled from Renee W on Vimeo.

Have a great weekend, bloggy friends! I’m headed back to South Bend this evening for the season opener of the Fiiiiighting Irish! We Are ND!

22 Comments leave one →
  1. wishcake permalink
    September 5, 2008 4:16 pm

    Um, one question: WHY ARE YOU NOT A MUSICAL THEATRE MAJOR? Sure, people would take you alot less seriously, but dude. Your voice is freaking me out it’s so good.

    And, believe me, I know these things. I was once in our favorite show, Joseph and the Amazing Tecnhicolor Dreamcoat. 🙂

    PS: You are too adorable.

  2. wishcake permalink
    September 5, 2008 4:16 pm

    Um, one question: WHY ARE YOU NOT A MUSICAL THEATRE MAJOR? Sure, people would take you alot less seriously, but dude. Your voice is freaking me out it’s so good.

    And, believe me, I know these things. I was once in our favorite show, Joseph and the Amazing Tecnhicolor Dreamcoat. 🙂

    PS: You are too adorable.

  3. Ashley permalink
    September 5, 2008 4:59 pm

    Woah, I’m with wishcake: Girl, YOUR VOICE IS AMAZING.

    Seriously.

    Like, WOAH.

    I’m slightly blown away over here.

    (And here’s my reply to your letter from a few weeks ago:

    Dear Renee-
    No – YOU stop being so darn cute. You’re making the rest of us look bad. Okay?
    Love, Ashley

    PS: How’s work!?)

  4. Ashley permalink
    September 5, 2008 4:59 pm

    Woah, I’m with wishcake: Girl, YOUR VOICE IS AMAZING.

    Seriously.

    Like, WOAH.

    I’m slightly blown away over here.

    (And here’s my reply to your letter from a few weeks ago:

    Dear Renee-
    No – YOU stop being so darn cute. You’re making the rest of us look bad. Okay?
    Love, Ashley

    PS: How’s work!?)

  5. Katelin permalink
    September 5, 2008 7:49 pm

    haha you crack me up. have a great weekend!

  6. Katelin permalink
    September 5, 2008 7:49 pm

    haha you crack me up. have a great weekend!

  7. Amanda permalink
    September 5, 2008 8:47 pm

    So I sadly cannot watch this currently as I am at work, but I just have to say that one of my favorite theater campers ever sang “Taylor the Latte Boy” for our final performance, and I deemed it the cutest song ever. I’m sure your performace lives up to those standards.

  8. Amanda permalink
    September 5, 2008 8:47 pm

    So I sadly cannot watch this currently as I am at work, but I just have to say that one of my favorite theater campers ever sang “Taylor the Latte Boy” for our final performance, and I deemed it the cutest song ever. I’m sure your performace lives up to those standards.

  9. Phil permalink
    September 6, 2008 5:42 am

    Your fabulosity just increased tenfold in my eyes.

  10. Phil permalink
    September 6, 2008 5:42 am

    Your fabulosity just increased tenfold in my eyes.

  11. Angela permalink
    September 6, 2008 3:53 pm

    I sang that in my musical theatre class with Mark. Great song. Nice job!

  12. Angela permalink
    September 6, 2008 3:53 pm

    I sang that in my musical theatre class with Mark. Great song. Nice job!

  13. hannah elizabeth permalink
    September 7, 2008 2:01 pm

    you know you are my fave.
    i totally forgot that you guys would be here this weekend! oh well. next game, i suppose.

  14. hannah elizabeth permalink
    September 7, 2008 2:01 pm

    you know you are my fave.
    i totally forgot that you guys would be here this weekend! oh well. next game, i suppose.

  15. September 7, 2008 11:55 pm

    Umm, I love you. Lots. And this makes me miss camp SO much.

    I hope you’ve had the best time this weekend!

  16. September 7, 2008 11:55 pm

    Umm, I love you. Lots. And this makes me miss camp SO much.

    I hope you’ve had the best time this weekend!

  17. surviving myself permalink
    September 8, 2008 3:06 pm

    I see a grammy in your future.

  18. surviving myself permalink
    September 8, 2008 3:06 pm

    I see a grammy in your future.

  19. Alexa permalink
    September 8, 2008 11:40 pm

    your voice is AWESOME!

    holy crap, that is so cool.

  20. Alexa permalink
    September 8, 2008 11:40 pm

    your voice is AWESOME!

    holy crap, that is so cool.

  21. Jenn permalink
    September 9, 2008 2:13 am

    You have a freaking awesome voice! You’re pretty eff’in spiffy 🙂 Thanks for sharing this. I would never have the guts to get up there and sing!

  22. Jenn permalink
    September 9, 2008 2:13 am

    You have a freaking awesome voice! You’re pretty eff’in spiffy 🙂 Thanks for sharing this. I would never have the guts to get up there and sing!

Leave a Reply

