Skip to content

Renee and the Technorati Dreamcoat.

September 17, 2008

I’ve been dreaming crazy lately. And you know what? I’m going to blame my series of dreams on Ben who has been “dream dating” some of my favorite ladies (and Phil). Or my subconcious was really really really PISSED I couldn’t make it to the Chicago blogger meetup on Monday. Will you guys puh-leaaase schedule something totally awesome *after* the election? kthnx

First, I dreamed something about Jenn. I can’t quite remember what we were doing, Jenn, but I think it involved your fabulous new skeleton. I’m now reimagining my dream with you and I in cabaret costumes, making the skeleton dance to “Puttin’ on the Ritz.” Forget my real dream, I wish I would’ve dreamed that.

My second dream involved Julia Allison (SHUT UP, I happen to be a loyal reader, don’t act so surprised). She was sitting on the bed in my childhood bedroom and asked me to teach her how to use iPhoto. I’m fairly certain Julia is a pro at iPhoto in real life, but dreams are dreams. We even took a series of photos like the one Hannah and I took at camp. Then, as I left, I asked her if we could still hang out even though she’s sorta famous. She said sure, but didn’t sound so convinced. Damn, there goes my chance at being a part of Non-Society…

Lastly, my most whacked out and vivid dream featured Rachel. We were cooking a fabulous dinner for other Chicago bloggers but we didn’t have an oven. So we googled recipes that required solely a microwave. Rachel was microwaving soup in a mug and discovered it was really really hot so she made me hold it. (I bet you didn’t know she was so sadistic.) Then she kept spilling hot stuff on me. Wench. But that’s okay, we ended up drinking a lot of wine and we were still friends at the end of the night. (Rachel, your hair looked totally awesome in my dream, so don’t fret!)

Also, I’m not signed into my reader right now, so I totally googled all of you for links to your blogs. You can blame me for bulking up those mysterious keyword stats!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Ben permalink
    September 17, 2008 2:50 pm

    Ben Boudreau: Blogger, Dog Owner, Dreamweaver.

  2. Ben permalink
    September 17, 2008 3:01 pm

    P.S.

    The post title?

    GENIUS.

  3. Mandy permalink
    September 17, 2008 3:13 pm

    I agree with Ben, great title! LOL. I used to cook soley in the microwave, sometimes I still do — fudge, peanut brittle….

  4. Maxie permalink
    September 17, 2008 3:29 pm

    I get really freaked out when my dreams involve blogging.

  5. Jenn permalink
    September 17, 2008 5:20 pm

    Hahaha! Just the other day I was telling the man friend how I wish I could make my skeleton dance.

  6. surviving myself permalink
    September 17, 2008 6:16 pm

    Julia Allison is never okay.

  7. brandy permalink
    September 17, 2008 6:38 pm

    I read the title and thought it said “Renee and the Technicolor Democrat”. I kid you not. It’s time to find a new hobby, politics is changing my life.

  8. Rachel permalink
    September 18, 2008 12:04 am

    That was awesome!

    Best part? Me having awesome hair in your dream. In a couple of days your dream will be a reality *fingers crossed*

    P.S. When I read this out loud to the hubby he said that it wasn’t too much of stretch to picture me cooking in a microwave

    Jerk

  9. jessica maria permalink
    September 18, 2008 5:11 am

    when julia allison starts showing up in your dreams….well, you have an internet problem.

    jk 😉

  10. DomestiGals permalink
    September 18, 2008 2:43 pm

    Dreaming about bloggers… that is a whole new level, Renee.

    Level of what, exactly, I am still trying to define.

    Cheers, Jen xx

  11. Phil permalink
    September 18, 2008 5:06 pm

    Did all the dreams involve you also somehow breaking out in song? It would so sweet if they did.

  12. September 21, 2008 9:45 pm

    I’m loving this, even though the dreams sound kinda weird/cool. I mean, you can’t really control your subconcious. And I’ve dreamt of bloggers — I just haven’t admitted to it until now…

  13. ZenDenizen permalink
    October 11, 2008 5:24 pm

    I’m a little late to the party but this is such a cool blog post title.

Leave a Reply

