Skip to content

An Autumn Haiku

September 22, 2008
Good morning, autumn.
I’m not ready for you yet.
I wish it were May.
11 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenn permalink
    September 22, 2008 1:18 pm

    I’m not ready either 😦 At least we still have time before we have to change the clocks. That day really throws me off and makes me feel sad.

  2. ANG* permalink
    September 22, 2008 4:24 pm

    i could not agree MORE. i’m going to wear my flip flops in protest until theres snow on the ground.

    but i must admit – i am having fun sporting all these great scarfs that are in style 🙂

  3. Phil permalink
    September 22, 2008 8:41 pm

    You could always come visit LA. In my area, it’s still close to 100 all the time. I’m dying for some cooler weather.

  4. Alexa permalink
    September 23, 2008 1:26 am

    im high fiving you for your haiku!

    im not ready to get rid of my flip flops.

  5. September 23, 2008 2:18 am

    Loving you for this haiku even though I disagree. Maybe it’s because I live in the deep South and we don’t get a real autumn, but still. Cooler weather down here is MUCH needed.

  6. Gooseberried permalink
    September 23, 2008 6:49 am

    C’mon! Join me in the excited world, if only for the amazing fall fashion! 🙂

  7. surviving myself permalink
    September 23, 2008 5:29 pm

    But what about hot chocolate? C’mon, you have to love that.

  8. Lorie permalink
    September 23, 2008 7:10 pm

    I’m ready for Autumn, just not ready to the inevitable winter =( In a sense, I wish it was still May too. Seems like every year, summer goes by faster and faster.

  9. Maxie permalink
    September 23, 2008 10:17 pm

    I’m not ready either 😦

  10. Nate Ring permalink
    September 25, 2008 11:14 am

    I wish it was May too…I would have another birthday coming up.

  11. fragileheart permalink
    September 27, 2008 3:19 am

    That’s a really cute Haiku 🙂

    I’m ready for the Autumn fashions but not for the weather. No, no, no.

Leave a Reply

