Skip to content

We Drugged Our Cat, Day 11

October 15, 2008

The facts are these: Gus has peed in the Beau Named Joe’s closet TWICE. Last night it was in his suitcase. And he threw up under the beau’s dining room chair. And he won’t show his face if the beau is around.

Gus is jealous.
He comes out and lets me sort of pet him when the beau isn’t home. He only hisses half the time when it’s just me.

I think we should get the beau his own kitty. Yeah? And then maybe Gus will come out of his shell? Yeah?

Tell me I’m not crazy.
(20 days until the election is over! 20 days until I can breathe again! 20 days until we can talk about a wedding and a new kitty! 20 days of work and I just mailed my absentee ballot! Have YOU Baracked the vote yet?)

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Alexa permalink
    October 15, 2008 3:10 pm

    i hope the kitty stops peeing in closets!! haha

    i can’t wait till the election is over too, whoever wins.

  2. Mandy permalink
    October 15, 2008 3:20 pm

    My absentee ballot just came yesterday, I plan on Baracking the vote in the next few days.

  3. Ben permalink
    October 15, 2008 3:28 pm

    Be warned: two animals are a lot more than one.

    Just sayin…

  4. October 15, 2008 3:39 pm

    Poor guy! I hope it gets better, whatever happens.

    Gus sounds like my cat at home. Ollie HATES my sister and one of my sister’s old boyfriends. To the extent that she won’t even come out whenever my sis is there.

  5. Jamie permalink
    October 15, 2008 3:40 pm

    Poor Gus. Maybe he needs a baby to play with and take care of. I sayget a kitten for him!

  6. Amanda permalink
    October 15, 2008 5:28 pm

    Sorry about Gus 😦 Cats are always a little difficult. Maybe he just needs more time?

    Also, hooray for absentee voting! I feel so relieved being done. Good luck with the rest of the election!

  7. Stephanie permalink
    October 15, 2008 5:42 pm

    Mailing my absentee ballot this afternoon!

  8. bFlat permalink
    October 15, 2008 6:03 pm

    I sent my absentee ballot in yesterday! Only 24 more days till I see you!

  9. Rachel permalink
    October 15, 2008 6:44 pm

    To be honest, the new kitty idea isn’t a bad one.

    Also, spray white vinegar into the closet. It will kill his sent.

  10. jessica maria permalink
    October 15, 2008 10:16 pm

    A of all, I love how we use “the facts were/are these” in our posts…it’s obviously because of Pushing Daisies!

    B of all, I hope if you get a new kitty it works out! The two kittens don’t exactly get along (they were just placed together a day before we got them) but they’re adapting to each other – surely other cats can, too!

  11. alyssa permalink
    October 16, 2008 4:19 pm

    Hi I just ran across your blog! Anyone who has cats is awesome! hah! Poor kitty…maybe you should ask a vet? We thought our cat needed a new friend, and when we found this little kitten outside my aunt’s house one day, we took him in. Well…our cat #1 haaaaaaaates not having attention now and pretty much hates this new cat. They get along okay now (a year later), but you can tell. I think it just depends on the cat, though. Good luck 🙂

  12. DomestiGals permalink
    October 16, 2008 8:04 pm

    I read an article today saying that dogs make owners happy and cats make owners chill. I think I’ll need a little more cat action in my life then.

    BTW, Renee, you’ve been tagged by the DomestiGals with a quirky post. Check out today’s blog posting to learn more.

    Thanks for being such a wonderful blogger in our community!

  13. bigskygirl permalink
    October 16, 2008 11:27 pm

    I TOTALLY Baracked the vote already. 🙂

    the whole cat mess is a bummer, but I find it all terribly hilarious. but still. bummer for you. 😦 (giggles for me :D)

  14. amanda rae permalink
    October 17, 2008 1:09 am

    awe, poor kitty.

    i was in the palos heights/blue island area the other weekend, by trinity college. is that close to where you live?

  15. *~Dani~* permalink
    October 21, 2008 10:32 am

    Poor cat. I saw your video and he looks angry. Not sure if another kitty is the answer. I thought a second cat was the answer in our household when the first cat stalked me nonstop. Now, like Ben said, we just have more work. The one may have stopped chasing me, but now there are races and fights and still the occasional stalking.

  16. *~Dani~* permalink
    October 21, 2008 10:32 am

    Poor cat. I saw your video and he looks angry. Not sure if another kitty is the answer. I thought a second cat was the answer in our household when the first cat stalked me nonstop. Now, like Ben said, we just have more work. The one may have stopped chasing me, but now there are races and fights and still the occasional stalking.

Leave a Reply

