Skip to content

Girls who wear glasses

May 16, 2009

I’ve started anew. Here’s the new blog. It’s going to feel a lot like my old blog, that’s the hope.  Let me e-introduce myself again. I worry I’ve been missing from the blogosphere for too long.

My name is Renee. My family and my coworkers call me Nay. I’m 23 and an Aries. I live in the Chicago ‘burbs with my 7 year old cat Gus and my less furry fiance Joe. We’re getting married on August 8. That’s a little under three months from now. Wedding planning has been crazy fun so far… mostly because I’m not worried about it. I started a job as an office manager in a government office in January. That means I have a .gov email address that makes me feel important. I adore my coworkers and the work doesn’t suck. I love Twitter (@BelleRenee me!) and I love coffee. Twittering on coffee is a questionable activity. I was one of the founding 150 members of 20 Something Bloggers. I now hate how big it’s become because it feels like it’s been infiltrated by suckies and too much drama goes on. (I said it, you know you wanted to.) My blog friends are the best. My real friends are beautiful and truly changing the world.  I’m liberal and social justice makes me cry but I’m not going to blog about my politics. I’m from Indiana, but don’t judge me – northern Indiana is a different state than southern Indiana. We’re not all hicks (though there was a cornfield in my backyard). I love Target and Old Navy and I’m a really messy eater.

I look like this on pretty days:

Pretty

And I look like this on Saturday mornings:

Saturday mornings

And I’m finding it ridiculously hard to upload photos to WordPress. Moving along…

Please ignore the sucky template I’m using at the moment. I’ll spend some time with it another day. Today is day 2 of Date Weekend (last night we went out for fondue!) so I need to shower and curl my hair or something, so I look pretty instead of Saturday morning-y.

So here it is… my next new big thing. I’ll post pictures and I’ll always remember my audience. Love to you all.

xoxo,
Renee

10 Comments leave one →
  1. May 16, 2009 2:22 pm

    Hi darling! I’m so excited for your new blog!

    Date weekend sounds fabulous. Ted has the whole weekend off, so we’re planning on spending it by resisting taking pregnancy tests. Fun!

  2. May 16, 2009 2:27 pm

    Yay for the new blog!

    Founding 150ers – holla! Seriously, the awesome family feel we use to have changed with all these new peeps.

  3. May 16, 2009 2:37 pm

    Hooray! Now I can start linking you again!

    hee hee, you had a cornfield in your backyard

  4. May 16, 2009 2:42 pm

    Welcome to WordPress! And I think you look adorable whether it’s a weekday or weekend 🙂

  5. May 17, 2009 11:55 pm

    Welcome back to the blogging world. I followed you on your last blog and was sad to see you go. I was meaning to email you when you posted on 20 SB about not blogging and such, but I guess time got the best of me and I forgot to. I hope life is treating you well. I also follow you on twitter, I’m @tigerlilyrose and my old blog was As You Wish and my new blog is Feisty and Freckled. As long as I find someone to room with for the Vegas trip I will be there. Ok I will end this long comment and give your eyes a break, but before I go I would just like to say that both pictures in this post look very pretty.

  6. May 18, 2009 3:28 am

    Welcome back! Cannot wait to read more.

  7. May 19, 2009 2:54 am

    AHH! I’m so happy you found a new home. As for your photos- you look gorgeous either way. I’m feeling you on the 20sb thing (yeah, I just said ‘I’m feeling you’, people still say that right??). I miss the old version. Now it’s just 900 gazillion forums with people all asking the same question ‘how do i get traffic to my blog?’. And that question makes me want to do harmful things to my brain.

  8. May 19, 2009 5:20 pm

    I’m loving the new blog! I cannot wait to read more.

    (And I totally feel you on the 20SB thing. I think I was in the 400s, but the thousands have gotten a little ridiculous.)

  9. sarahdotcom permalink
    May 20, 2009 5:26 pm

    you’re gorgeous. even when saturday morning-y =)
    date weekend is brilliant. as is fondue. mmm.

  10. May 26, 2009 9:10 am

    Hey, just wanted to say that I really like your blog!! Or the start of it anyways! You’re hereby bookmarked!
    😉

Leave a Reply

