Skip to content

weekend wrap up

July 6, 2009

I love many things, but I especially loved this weekend. Even with some financial burdens breathing down my neck, I’m feeling as though a weight has been lifted. I’m not dreading going to work tomorrow. (Maybe everyone should be in a perpetual state of ‘two weeks notice.’)  This weekend has made my soul sing again, and you all know that’s exactly what I’ve needed.  In a nutshell…

• catching up on my Google reader • lots of snuggles with Joe and the kitty • omelettes with old friends • cleaning the bathroom • trying a new (crazy delicious) potato salad recipe • dreaming of Vegas • the perfect heat on my buffalo wings • planning and mapping the wedding ceremony • finding the perfect poem to be read • playing bags in the lawn with the neighbors • Bud Light with Lime • brats on the grill • Scattegories • Farkle • Yahtzee • Chutes and Ladders • cherry and apple pie • half of the reception fee out of our hands • bridesmaids’ gifts bought and bagged • Panera patio with yummy dinner and smoothies • last summer’s shorts still fit • the possibility of moving • the idea of renting a house within our reach • delusions of trading one car for a pair of scooters • lazy warm Sunday with my boy and our couch • excitement for all that’s to come in the next month
34 days until I get hitched. And you better believe I’m excited. (I just gotta work on this TAN!)
How was your weekend, dear friends?
16 Comments leave one →
  1. tipptalk permalink
    July 6, 2009 2:08 am

    AUGHHHH! YEA!!!! Amazing, you are so inspiring!

    I had a conversation with a friend last night, (in light of the whole Steve McNair death thing) about what we would do if we had three weeks to live. It is amazing how quickly I answered and it has me thinking lately. “WHY AM I NOT JUST DOING IT/MOVING TOWARD IT?!” I know what I WANT to do know, and I love what I am doing now, but something keeps pushing me to do something MORE. I guess I am just lucky to think I may know what that something is. You inspire me to take the next step. Which means, RESEARCH, and lots of it! 🙂

    Weekend was awesome. Danced soaking wet in the pouring down rain in the middle of the Nashville Fireworks. I am such a hippie at heart! 🙂

  2. July 6, 2009 2:11 am

    i absolutely CAN NOT BELIEVE you’re gettin hitched in 34 days. OMG. i feel like it was yesterday i was reading about your engagement. AHHHH! i’m so excited for you.

    i’m so glad you had a good weekend. well deserved after all the drama, no? i miss your face sooo much and cant wait to see you soon!!

  3. July 6, 2009 2:16 am

    I JUST SENT IN MY RSVP CARD & RESERVED MY HOTEL ROOM!!!!!!

  4. July 6, 2009 2:50 am

    Hi, lady! I’m glad to hear you’re doing good. I think the new job will do a world of good for you in terms of getting back to happy. & I can’t BELIEVE how soon you’re getting married! Crazyness.

  5. July 6, 2009 4:02 am

    So crazy that you are getting married in 34 days! Cannot wait for this weekend!!!

    Glad things are finally lining up in your life and making you more happy. Sounds like your life is on the up!

  6. July 6, 2009 5:12 am

    Yay for new things! I’m so excited for you! I tried to work on my tan this week and ended up a tad red. Oy.

  7. July 6, 2009 1:11 pm

    Mike wants to get a scooter SO BADLY.

    I’m sort of nervous about him dying. Ha. But they get, like, 90 miles per gallon! (The alternative is him riding his bike to work, which is 2 miles away. Since we only have one car, we just move accordingly. It works.)

  8. July 6, 2009 1:53 pm

    Oh my goodness, that does sound dreamy! Brats on the grill, excitement for next month AND looking at renting a house? What a great way to spend the weekend! =)

  9. July 6, 2009 2:01 pm

    This sounds like the perfect weekend. I also feel like you just got engaged! How are you getting married already?!

  10. July 6, 2009 2:17 pm

    This all sounds so wonderful! You have so many great things just on the horizon. Congratulations on your two week notice!

  11. July 6, 2009 3:23 pm

    only 34 more days? That’s so fantastic. I can’t wait to hear all about it. And of course, if you need to call and freak out between now and then, feel free. I’m a friend to all things wedding related.

    Sounds like a great weekend. One question: what is playing bags on the lawn? A game? I’m intrigued!

  12. July 6, 2009 5:38 pm

    34 days!! so exciiiiting!
    and your nutshell of things? perfection.

  13. July 6, 2009 10:48 pm

    i can’t believe it’s only 34 days away! that is so so exciting 🙂

  14. July 6, 2009 11:21 pm

    What a lovely sounding weekend! I feel like I slept through most of my weekend.

    I’m so excited for your wedding! I can’t believe how quickly it’s coming up!

  15. July 7, 2009 2:56 pm

    What a great weekend you had 😉 I hope you continue to have more of those weekends where you are able to relax and enjoy life rather than worry about life. So you have 34 more days until you get hitched huh? Congratulations. It must be a great feeling. I’m fairly new to being engaged, but I can’t help feeling excited and happy that THE DAY will come where I will be married and have my own home… Right now, I’m just picturing everything.

  16. July 12, 2009 6:10 pm

    This post makes me SO EXCITED for you. Seriously. There’s nothing like a wonderful weekend and knowing that SO much good is going to be coming your way soon. I am so excited and interested to hear about the new job, and I seriously cannot wait for the wedding, either! It’s hard to believe that it is so soon!

Leave a Reply

