Skip to content

pre-wedding requisite party

July 16, 2009

This past weekend was my bachelorette party. It was very tame, so there won’t be any skanky pictures on this blog or facebook. Sorry, boys. The ever-lovely Becky hosted the gaggle of girls at her apartment. We kicked off with some white sangria and vodka-soaked fruit. (That was potent but delicious!) After opening unexpected gifts (lingerie! a book! real pajamas! more lingerie!), we went to our favorite Mexican place for margaritas.

Becky, me, and Stephanie enjoyed our liter of strawberry marg!

Becky, me, and Stephanie enjoyed our liter of strawberry marg!

After gorging ourselves on burritos and salsa and margaritas (YUM), Kelly unveiled the cake she made for me. Keep in mind it traveled 350 miles from St. Louis.

Kelly said I had to earn the "S" on the end of "CONGRAT"

Kelly said I had to earn the "S" on the end of "CONGRAT"

After a couple more drinks and a few rounds of cards, we got ourselves gussied up and headed for our favorite college bar!

Haley, Steph, Becky, Molly, Brie, me, and Kelly - lovely ladies!

Haley, Steph, Becky, Molly, Brie, me, and Kelly - lovely ladies!

And finally, we danced the night away to classic tunes like “Africa,” “Backstreet’s Back,” and “Thriller.” Classy.

kickit halo disco

16 Comments leave one →
  1. July 16, 2009 11:57 am

    I want my pre wedding party to be nothing but food. Strippers be damned.

  2. July 16, 2009 1:14 pm

    Looks like a really good time- especially the dancing to BSB with your pageant sash on! Happy OMG YOU’RE ALMOST MARRIED!!!

  3. July 16, 2009 4:56 pm

    hah, this is awesome.

    nearly as awesome as the fact that one of the tags is ‘i bless the rains down in aaafrica’. can i take a moment to tell you how disappointed i was when i saw the music video for that song? karl wolf + blessing african rain? i was picturing some crazy ass jamaican rockin’ out. i got a white boy from canada seducing girls on a beach. i mean, whatever, but it totally ruined this whole image i had going on.

  4. July 16, 2009 5:31 pm

    Looks like a fantastic night!!!

  5. July 16, 2009 6:33 pm

    Sounds like so much fun! Glad it was a good time. 🙂

  6. July 17, 2009 2:34 am

    OMG that looks like so much fun! Yay, happy bachelorette party to you!

  7. July 17, 2009 6:35 am

    All I heard was margaritas. That’s like the key to my heart. Looks like you had a fab time!

  8. July 18, 2009 5:39 pm

    I love the photos you chose to upload and I’m so glad to hear you had a good time. Can’t wait for the wedding!

  9. July 18, 2009 10:25 pm

    Looks like you had a blast and reminds me of my bachelorette party where, also, all of the photos were G rated.

  10. July 20, 2009 3:40 am

    Aww-sounds like a great party! I ended up not having one, kinda of–it was me and all of the women in town at the Melting Pot. Raunchy I know, especially the grandmas! =)

  11. July 20, 2009 7:01 pm

    Looks like a great party! I totally forgot your MOH was from St. Louis! I would have hopped in her car had I remembered (or been in town!!)

    And dancing to tunes like those = a must.

    Glad you had a great time!

  12. July 20, 2009 11:15 pm

    haha looks like a fabulous bachelorette party! love it all!

  13. sotipp permalink
    July 22, 2009 10:41 pm

    I would have LOVED to have been there!!!!!

    Sigh.

    ALSO, I got a very lovely card from SOMEONE, um, YOU! And I am just a loser who failed to THANK YOU for many weeks!

    Much love!

  14. angelaboration permalink
    July 24, 2009 6:25 am

    Is that… the BACKER?!

    Oh, I love you.

  15. mel permalink
    July 26, 2009 1:58 am

    my bachelorette party is in august. i can’t wait!!

  16. Sarah663 permalink
    July 27, 2009 5:51 pm

    I’ve never been to your blog before…but I immediately thought…IS THAT THE BACKER?? Wow. Once you’ve been there… Congrats. I’m getting married myself on Friday – good luck!

Leave a Reply

