Skip to content

words cannot do justice to my most sincere gratitude

July 25, 2009

This morning, I slept in because yesterday morning I woke up at 4:15am for work. So when Erin texted me with “Wake up! There’s a surprise waiting for you on the internet. Check my blog!” I literally said aloud, “This better be good.”

Oh, it was.

I hopped on her blog and was immediately FLOORED. Erin had arranged for a TON of my bloggy friends to throw a virtual bridal shower in my honor. Immediately my Twitter became all a-twitter with curse words. Because, yes, I curse like a sailor when I’m excited. There was even a Twitter hashtag in my honor. #weheartRenee – SO DAMN CUTE.

I couldn’t handle more than a couple without a pot of coffee and a box of tissues. I downed a cup and read what had been posted already. There are pictures of me in Vegas, me at bars, me in Spandex, me with really ugly eyebrows… There is advice from old (hehe) married ladies, advice from current fiancees, advice from singles-not-looking. My favorite Chicago bloggers sent love from 10-30 miles away. My favorite Vegas bloggers sent love from across the country. My favorite Canadian bloggers sent love INTERNATIONALLY.

I read them all and giggled, cried, and radiated pure joy. And then I read them again alongside Joe (who was TOTALLY in on it!).

We are both eternally grateful for your incredible kindness, your beautiful words, your honesty and thoughtfulness, and all around fucking awesomeness. I could not imagine a better way to wake up – LOVE, pure love, from dear friends who were all once total strangers.

And know that I’m so so so sad you can’t all come to the wedding. I want you ALL there, but Mom thinks great aunts should get invitations, not blog friends. Lame.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2009 3:47 am

    I didn’t know Joe was in on it, how crazy. That Erin is so well organized!

  2. July 25, 2009 4:24 am

    Sorry for waking you up this morning! I just couldn’t wait anymore! 🙂 Love you.

  3. July 25, 2009 6:25 am

    We love you, Renee! That Erin is a sneaky one, and we love her for that, too, hehehe.

  4. July 25, 2009 1:06 pm

    We love you! I’m so glad you enjoyed it – Erin is SO awesome and orchestrated the whole thing! 🙂

  5. July 25, 2009 2:50 pm

    Wow! Now THAT is my kind of wedding shower.

    Congratulations, Renee!

  6. July 25, 2009 6:05 pm

    I found your blog through ‘your wishcake.’ You sound like an awesome person and friend!

    Congrats on your upcoming marriage! Wishing you all the best!

  7. July 27, 2009 12:00 am

    You know what the best part is? That it was so easy to write nice things about you and I know from reading everyone else’s, I could relate to how much they all adore you. Man. Summer 09 should just be renamed Renee LOVEFEST 09!

  8. July 27, 2009 2:12 am

    this was so sweet what everyone did for you, congrats lady!

  9. July 27, 2009 2:40 pm

    We’ll be at your wedding in spirit and will relive the details through your blog if/when you post them.

    I’m glad Erin woke you up because I was so excited for you to read them all and thought about waking you up myself =)

  10. July 27, 2009 3:48 pm

    lol! Aw, I’m so glad you enjoyed them so much!! Putting love out there for someone who SO deserves it is too much fun ❤

  11. July 27, 2009 4:20 pm

    You deserved it, love. The posts were incredible to read – I’m glad you and Joe loved them 🙂
    Happy WEDDING!!

  12. July 28, 2009 3:49 am

    So happy to have been a part of it! That Erin is one sweet friend.

  13. July 29, 2009 1:00 am

    so excited for you! you are a rock star 🙂

  14. sotipp permalink
    August 5, 2009 2:12 am

    I am SO excited for you and I know this coming weekend will seem forever getting here!

    You are almost there dear one!

    Love,
    Steph

Leave a Reply

