Skip to content

This is it.

August 8, 2009

So here it is. My alarm is going to go off in half an hour for my wedding day and of course I’ve been too excited/nervous/anxious to sleep. I’ve decided it’s not a day you see coming. Even with extensive planning, prepping, and counting down it kind of sneaks up on you. All the sudden you’re implementing those plans. All the sudden you’re eating rehearsal dinner. All the sudden you’re sleeping at the beautiful bed and breakfast you’ve been dreaming about. All the sudden you’re married. I just hope at some point today, time will stand still for just a moment so Joe and I can take it all in, soak it all up, and make a stillshot memory of how it all officially began.

Today I’ll be married to the handsome engineer I fell in love with nearly three years ago. I couldn’t have imagined someone more perfect to fill my life with color. Here’s to us.

29 Comments leave one →
  1. August 8, 2009 11:16 am

    Congratulations! I hope you have an amazingly wonderful wedding day and that you do get to cherish every little moment that makes up your monumental day!

  2. August 8, 2009 12:47 pm

    Oh my goodnesss… SO excited for you!! Today will probably be busy, crazy and stressful at times… but you should make time stand still–even just for a moment–so you and Joe can have a quiet moment together.

    Enjoy you day… I hope it’s wonderful. Congratulations!!!!!

  3. August 8, 2009 1:42 pm

    Ahh, so exciting! Best wishes to the both of you. 🙂

  4. August 8, 2009 2:11 pm

    Happy, happy wedding day!!!

  5. August 8, 2009 2:42 pm

    Wow! It’s finally here! I’ll be thinking of you, and I can’t wait to see all of the pictures of the whole day!!

  6. August 8, 2009 2:57 pm

    hey beautiful,

    i hope your wedding day is amazing, magical, wonderful, memorable, beautiful & pretty much every great adjective i can think of… you deserve it.

    here’s to many happy years with your beau! best wishes girl!!

    xo

  7. August 8, 2009 3:06 pm

    So exciting! Have a wonderful wedding day. 🙂

  8. August 8, 2009 3:34 pm

    Congratulations! I hope you have the most amazing day. Try to soak it all in while you can! 🙂

  9. Doniree permalink
    August 8, 2009 3:42 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!

  10. August 8, 2009 5:21 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!! Have an amazing time!!!!!

  11. August 8, 2009 7:55 pm

    congratulations, renee! im so excited and happy for you both! wishing you the best!

  12. August 8, 2009 10:33 pm

    Congratulations, Renee! Happy wedding, and more importantly, happy marriage. : )

  13. August 9, 2009 5:00 am

    I think by the time you read this, you’ll be a married woman! And I couldn’t be more happy for you! Congratulations!!!

  14. August 9, 2009 9:22 am

    I think you’re already married at this point but HUGE Congrats to both you and Joe!!!!

  15. August 9, 2009 4:29 pm

    It was beautiful and awesome and fun. I hope you and Joe had the time of your lives. Congratulations again!

  16. August 9, 2009 6:13 pm

    Congrats! Hope everything went flawlessly!

  17. August 9, 2009 7:52 pm

    Congratulations Renee!!

  18. August 10, 2009 12:19 am

    Congratulations Renee… I know you had an absolutely perfect day 🙂

    Best wishes to you and Joe!

  19. August 10, 2009 1:47 pm

    I loved it, it was such a well done & relaxed wedding. Even with the amish there judging all of us 😉

  20. August 10, 2009 2:30 pm

    Congrats! I hope your day was amazing.

  21. August 10, 2009 3:08 pm

    I’m a day late but AHH! All the best for you guys! I hope the day went super well!

  22. August 10, 2009 3:56 pm

    I hope it was everything you ever dreamed of! Best of luck to you both!

  23. August 10, 2009 4:12 pm

    Congratulations, love. So incredibly happy for you both. Hope the day was everything you could have ever wanted, and much more.

  24. August 10, 2009 6:33 pm

    Hope you two had a lovely day, were able to steal some moments for just the two of you, and that you have a lovely marriage. Can’t wait to hear all about it =) xoxox

  25. August 10, 2009 7:23 pm

    Ok I LOVED this post, and by now you’re married so CONGRATS!!! I hope you got that moment to just stand there and absorb everything going on. I hope I remember to do the same. 🙂

  26. August 10, 2009 8:13 pm

    congratulations!!!

  27. August 10, 2009 9:14 pm

    I guess I’m a little late at commenting on this post, but I was off in Indiana at some crazy blogger’s wedding. 🙂

  28. August 10, 2009 11:45 pm

    um i know this is so late but congrats! and i hope your wedding was all sorts of amazing and i can’t wait to hear about it 🙂

  29. August 11, 2009 6:03 pm

    Ah! You’re married!

Leave a Reply

