Skip to content

happy go lucky.

August 21, 2009

I never expected my video blog to become a 20sb cult classic. I was just dancing in my kitchen, you guys!

But the video exudes happiness, I’ll give it that. I’ve been the happiest I’ve been in a long time lately. As I drove home from work earlier this week, I thought to myself: I am deliriously happy.
I LOVE my job.
I just got married.
I’m not in any kind of financial trouble.
For some reason, the internet loves me.
It’s summer.
I’m leaving for my honeymoon in three weeks.
There is wine and beer in my fridge.
Wedding gifts are still arriving.

How could I not be happy? Everything is falling into place. I’m not sure about grad school anymore, but… it will happen when it’s meant to happen, that I know.

But now? I’m just riding it own, living life, and knowing everything is going to be just fine.

21 Comments leave one →
  1. August 21, 2009 4:48 pm

    i am ridiculously happy for you 🙂 And those? are all AMAZING reasons to be happy – especially about the wedding gifts and the beer/wine in the fridge 😉

  2. August 21, 2009 5:37 pm

    I hear you! We got married on the same day. 🙂 Im feeling the same exact way.

  3. August 21, 2009 5:39 pm

    Stupid iPod. I didn’t do my link correctly.

  4. August 21, 2009 6:08 pm

    yay for being happy! absolutely nothing wrong with that 🙂

  5. August 21, 2009 6:13 pm

    Relish the happines!! And don’t let anyone discount your happiness, you obviously deserve it 🙂

    And the video – absolutely CLASSIC!

  6. August 21, 2009 7:15 pm

    Don’t you love that feeling when everything just falls into place? So happy that you are happy!

  7. August 21, 2009 8:09 pm

    So I had to go over the Jenn’s place to see your vlog since my system is too old. My favorite moment was when I turned to Jenn and said;
    “She’s going to tear up…….now!”

    Glad things are working out for you babe!

  8. August 21, 2009 10:06 pm

    Lady, come on, YOU are a 20SB cult classic, not your video! =) We love how in love you are, have a fantastic weekend!!

    And your video made me cry. I made Mister watch it with me, and I went like this:

    “This is my friend Renee!”
    “Is this the one who was cracking crab legs open with her teeth?”
    “Yes! And who is all southern, I miss her!”

    And I got aaaaaall teary =)

  9. August 21, 2009 10:18 pm

    Kyla, you forgot to mention how suggestively she was cracking crab legs in my general direction.

    We love you, Renee!

  10. August 21, 2009 11:35 pm

    I loved your vlog- your happiness is infectious- seriously. 🙂

  11. August 22, 2009 8:39 am

    you’re amazing. i’m so happy that you’re so happy. 🙂 weeeee!

  12. August 22, 2009 10:04 am

    I made a ringtone out of “Hey, Soul Sister” and assigned it to all the 20SBers in my contact list.

    If you want to add it to your phone, I uploaded it here: http://www.divshare.com/download/launch/8242792-5e2

    Not sure how to get it on Blackberries, just iPhones.

  13. August 24, 2009 8:09 am

    I LOVE that feeling – ride it out, love it, embrace it, share it. 🙂 LOVE YA!

  14. mrssoup permalink
    August 24, 2009 11:02 am

    AMAZING reasons to be happy! Thank you for sharing your happiness!

  15. August 24, 2009 12:41 pm

    This whole post made me happy.

    Sounds like you are in a fabulous place and I couldn’t be happier for you!

  16. August 24, 2009 3:17 pm

    That video blog was seriously cute!

  17. August 24, 2009 10:11 pm

    Um yeah I totally downloaded that song the minute I heard it. And it helped me write my recent post “30.” Thank you!

  18. August 24, 2009 10:38 pm

    Your happiness is literally contagious. Which I totally need right now. You’re the best. I love you.

    The end.

  19. August 25, 2009 9:54 am

    Isn’t it great to know that everything is going well? I had a post just like this, talking about how happy my life was that moment, a few weeks ago. Yay for happy posts!

  20. brookem permalink
    August 25, 2009 9:12 pm

    i know im late to the punch, but i just caught the video and you are wicked adorable! your happiness really is contagious!

  21. August 26, 2009 10:06 am

    This post makes me so incredibly happy for you! Your happiness is truly contagious!

Leave a Reply

