Skip to content

Garfunkel and Oates

November 1, 2009

You know how I’m already furnishing and refurnishing and making plans in my house that I don’t live in yet? Yeah. I’m thinking now I need a keyboard in my dining room.
Well, here’s the deal. If for some unfortunate reason I don’t become Food Network Famous, I want to be these girls:

ETA: Yup, the girl on the left is “The Gooch,” better known as Ted’s ukelele-playing girlfrend on Scrubs. I knew I had to get my paws on these vids when I read an interview with them in Bust magazine.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2009 4:26 pm

    Ummm, can I volunteer to be the second girl? I have a guitar.

  2. November 1, 2009 4:35 pm

    you are kidding me.

    that is the funniest thing i’ve seen in a long time. oh love.

  3. November 1, 2009 8:39 pm

    Oh, fun! I’ll be the third girl. I have a violin and a guitar. 😉

  4. November 2, 2009 8:15 am

    Wasn’t one of those girls in scrubs?? Didn’t she date ted and play a ukulele???

  5. November 2, 2009 10:05 am

    I love them. I can’t play any instruments, but can I be a groupie?

  6. November 2, 2009 11:42 am

    I am officially in love.

  7. November 2, 2009 1:39 pm

    OMG! That’s Kate Micucci from “Elevator Show”! She got a guest spot on Scrubs last season. Have you heard of her Dear Deer song?

    http://phampants.wordpress.com/2009/04/21/kate-micucci-dear-deer/

  8. November 2, 2009 4:33 pm

    It’s the Gooch! I love this!

  9. November 3, 2009 12:22 am

    Awesome! I believe the girl on the right was in a couple episodes of Gilmore Girls.

  10. November 3, 2009 9:01 pm

    Oh, good heavens. I adore Kate Micucci.

Leave a Reply

