Skip to content

What She would rather be doing…

April 1, 2010

(A guest blurb from one of my faves, Her. Interested in writing your own? Email me!)

Instead of working Renee’s job (which is actually at a really cute coffee shop–I can vouch for that!), I’d rather be:

  • Flying to Wales
  • Eating chocolate malted milk balls
  • Shopping for new running shoes
  • Adding more books to my To-Read pile on Goodreads
  • Snuggling with my two dachshunds
  • Dreaming up solutions to educating refugees
  • Sleeping in until 9:00, because it’s a battle to get out of bed before 7:00 if I don’t have a flight ticket in hand
  • Running around Cambridge with visiting blog friends
  • Learning more languages
  • Writing a guest post (oooh wait…)

Um. These are things I’d rather be doing than my own work, so I guess I’m already doing three of those things instead of actually working. Any guesses?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 1, 2010 12:59 pm

    I have two mini doxies too and they are the best cuddle buddies. It makes it hard to do anything else. Chocolate malted milk balls, mmmmmmm.

  2. April 1, 2010 2:59 pm

    Her: I’d guess you’re eating chocolate malt balls, snuggling with the dachsunds & adding books to your TBR list on Good Reads 🙂

Leave a Reply

