Skip to content

What Jenn would rather be doing…

April 4, 2010

(A fantastic blurb from one of my blogger bffs, Jenn. Interested in writing your own? Email me!)

Things I’d rather be doing than working Renee’s jobs for 20 days straight… Great question. And I’m bound to get nailed for this, but I’d rather be working Renee’s jobs for 20 days straight than doing what I’m doing.

You see, Renee and I are about to trade lives. For the past four years, I’ve been a college student. I’ve highlighted and taken notes and sat through lectures and taken exams and slept through class and lived in a dorm. And I am so ready to move on.

Yes, I know that I will look back on these days fondly and long for the days I could skip class if it was nice in favor of laying outside in the grass. And I’m definitely going to miss having the dining hall as an option on days when I’m just too darn lazy to cook dinner. My life has been pretty awesome for the last couple years, but it’s also become redundant.

Wake up. Go to class. Go to the library. Sleep. Wake up. Take a test. Write a paper. Sleep.

I need a change, and I’m looking forward to switching things up in my world. So my dear Renee, I hereby pass along to you all of my highlighters and notebooks and all-nighters.

I’ll totally take your paycheck.

Jenn, you can totally have my paycheck. The coffeeshop requires daily coffee burns and about 9 hours on your feet without a break. The restaurant requires heavy trays and obnoxiously bad tippers. Tradesies, for sure!!!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 5, 2010 12:45 pm

    It would be awesome to be a full-time student again, so sign me up! I miss those days so, so much. I do remember what it was like to want to be DONE with it , though 🙂

Leave a Reply

