Skip to content

Birthday wishes.

April 12, 2010

Dear Blog,

I gotta admit, I haven’t missed you much. But then again, you fit into my life when I have time to enjoy life instead of flying down Suckfest Mountain on the coattails of crazy. Which is, you know, how it’s been lately.

Blog, I’m sure you know it’s my birthday on Wednesday… and that Wednesdays are usually the hardest days of my work weeks, especially when all those work weeks run together without breaks. But the Universe is giving me Thursday off so that’s pretty snazzy. I’m going to get my poor hair cut finally because this rats nest shouldn’t see the light of day.

I’m also going to lounge in my yoga pants and housecoat drinking tea and nursing my poor achy body, mind, heart, and soul. Should the blogosphere have recommendations for doing just that, feel free to send them my way.

But, Blog, should you feel the need to celebrate my birthday in a way that doesn’t include cheese, crackers, and Summer Shandy on my patio with my husband (which is where you’ll find me Wednesday night), here are a few things I have my eye on.

Speck CandyShell iPhone case (my current iFrogz case broke this weekend)

Keel’s Simple Diary (in yellow)

Faux Rattan Weather Safe Basket for Lady Jane, my bike

An obnoxiously cute bell for Lady Jane, my bike.

Nutcase Helmet in Pixie Stick, to protect my noggin on my bike

aaaaand of course, a luxurious day at the spa with all the star treatments and champagne and fruit and whatever.

So there you go, dear Blog. That’s what’s on my mind since my mind clearly has to be on vacation in order to agree to such a ridiculous work schedule that allows no time for mental health. If you could make one or all of these things happen, I think that might make my feeble mind, body, heart, and soul just a little bit better.

Happy birthday week to me.

xoxo,

Renee

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 12, 2010 6:37 pm

    Let me know if your blog follows through on that spa day–I’d join you, happily! I’m glad you at least get Thursday off.

  2. April 12, 2010 7:30 pm

    I reallllly really really want the Simple Diary, too. But you, my dear, have the perfect excuse! BIRTHDAY! I vote do it.

    Happy early birthday! 🙂

  3. April 12, 2010 8:43 pm

    Ahhh happy early birthday! go get yourself something nice 🙂 That helmet is cute.

  4. April 12, 2010 9:02 pm

    Happy Blog Birthday week! I hope you get everything you want and more.

  5. April 12, 2010 11:54 pm

    Happy (early) Birthday, my darling! I love you.

    All those bike accessories are super cute. 🙂

  6. April 13, 2010 3:00 am

    Happy birthday week, friend! I hope it is amazing and relaxing and that your blog pulls through on ALL these birthday wishes!

  7. April 13, 2010 2:35 pm

    I think we need to fulfill one of those requests in May, what do you say? perhaps the spa thing! Somehow, someway perhaps? =)

    I’ll be thinking of you this week. You deserve a lovely week & luxurious birthday.

    xoxox

  8. April 14, 2010 2:22 pm

    I love the bike basket! Happy birthday to you!

Trackbacks

  1. Wishin’ & Hopin’ « Walking with Nora

Leave a Reply

