Skip to content

Birthday questions! part two

May 3, 2010

That Short Chick asked, “What’s your favorite pandora station/what’s currently playing on your iPod?”

Confession: I don’t use iTunes on my iPhone… and I don’t really use my iPod. In fact, it hasn’t been updated since 2008ish. But I just bought The Fame Monster and the CD hasn’t left my car in two weeks. SO. GOOD.

When I cook or clean, I like to turn on the Jack Johnson or Jason Mraz Pandora station. It’s just such perfect feel-good music.

She asked, “What is your quirkiest habit?”

Did you read my grocery shopping post? That’s pretty quirky. Other quirky things: When I eat Snickers, I crave Pepsi. When I eat cereal, I crave black coffee. I eat my meals one dish type at a time (e.g. finish veggies before starting the chicken, finish chicken before starting the rice). I have to sleep with a pillow between my knees. I used to bite my toenails as a kid. Ew, I know.

Nora asked, “Name three things we MUST do when we are in Indy in May.”

  1. Visit the Children’s Museum.
  2. Sample chocolate at the South Bend Chocolate Factory.
  3. Have some sort of fantastic meal and talk each other’s ears off!!

Katelin asked, “What did you do with your wedding dress? Is it hanging up all pretty like or are you dying it to wear again or is it in a box?”

After the wedding, we had the dress drycleaned and now it’s simply hanging in its drycleaning plastic in our spare closet with our other nice clothes. I’m considering dying it a sunny yellow but I’m not sure if I would even wear it again. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE THE DRESS, but where am I going to go that will require a satin sunny yellow semi-formal dress? And don’t say to a wedding. I’d feel really awkward wearing my own wedding dress to someone else’s wedding. Right now I’m in limbo with the dress. Maybe I’ll just sell it.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 3, 2010 11:22 am

    Wreck the dress shoot! Wreck the dress shoot!

  2. May 3, 2010 5:20 pm

    I do the exact same thing when I eat! I always eat one food at a time.

  3. May 4, 2010 3:24 am

    You could always go to a Zombie prom on it? Or use it on Halloween for something. I recycled a bridesmaid dress doing that.

  4. May 4, 2010 8:32 am

    You never know if you might have a daughter who would love to wear her mother’s dress on her own wedding day 🙂 I also love the idea of trashing the dress shoots or zombie bride outfits 😀

  5. May 4, 2010 3:16 pm

    Obviously all food should be eaten separately, in order from least-good tasting to best-tasting.

    Duh.

  6. May 6, 2010 12:14 am

    Those are good quirks! The toe thing…my sister used to do that, haha.

Leave a Reply

