Skip to content

I’m also bringing Nutella.

May 20, 2010

While some of you (evil eye) are traipsing around the Vegas strip, some of us (awesome pants) will be roadtripping to a budget-friendly, centrally-located city, aka the 12th largest city in the country, aka Crossroads of America, aka Nap-Town, aka Indianapolis. (Go Colts?)

That’s a four hour drive from our little Chicago suburbs and, as Erin is all sorts of pregnant with not one but TWO BABIES, I will be captaining the roadtrip festivities. As captain, I have put myself in charge of roadtrip tunes (which I just misspelled as “radtrip tunes” and, well, that’s accurate, too, as this trip will be a hundred shades of rad).

I actually have pretty poor taste in music, I’ll be the first to admit it. I know what I like and pretty much no one else likes it… girls with pianos, dudes with guitars, songs that sound good to me when I sing along… but for a radtrip adventure (unintentional misspelling but intentionally leaving it that way), I know how to party.

Essentials.

Hey, Soul Sister. (duh.)

Glee. (Too cheap to buy the newest CD, so we’ll stick with Vol. 1 & 2 since we know all the words to those already.)

Gaga. (Show me your teeth.)

Disney. (How did this Lion King get on my computer???)

Chick music. (Sara Bareilles. Lily Allen. I may have snuck in some Avril, don’t judge me.)

Old school NSYNC, aka retro-JT. (Specifically Digital Get Down.)

Actual JT. (Car dancing = bringing sexy back)

Rent. (Showtunes are so singable.)

Viva la vie boheme, babies. Let’s do this. #BloggersinINDY

13 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2010 2:02 am

    Don’t forget WICKED!

    And have fun in Indy. I think I’ll be turning of Twitter and starting a new hashtag: #bloggerswhoareGRADUATINGthisweekend!!!!

  2. May 20, 2010 7:10 am

    I have Volume 3 AND the Madonna CD from Glee! Ted just got them for me, and I will be bringing them along!

    So ridiculously excited!!!!!!!

  3. May 20, 2010 7:14 am

    Ha! I love Disney songs… like the ones from the old animated movies, not the garbage out now! You rock for having Lion King lol I have the whole soundtrack! Many others too.

    Have fun of your radtrip 🙂

  4. May 20, 2010 7:32 am

    Ahhh, there are so many awesome meet-ups happening this weekend. I’m jealous because I know you girls are going to have an amazing time. And your radtrip tunes sound just perfect!

  5. May 20, 2010 7:55 am

    Have a fabulous time!! I’m still bummed I won’t be there but know that you all will make so many great memories!!

  6. May 20, 2010 11:58 am

    Oh you guys will have such a great time! Enjoy 🙂

  7. May 20, 2010 1:53 pm

    oh our music taste is pretty much the same!

    have fun!

  8. May 20, 2010 5:02 pm

    God, thank you for linking to the video. Made it easy to watch it again and yeah, I still love it just as much.

  9. May 20, 2010 7:35 pm

    sounds like the best radtrip ever to me!

    ps. hi. my name is erin & i like to read your blog.

  10. May 21, 2010 9:52 am

    Radtrip! I like that.
    I broke down and bought vol 3 of Glee the other day, I just had to. And I likely will listen to some NSync & Backstreet Boys on my way there too. Glad I’m not the only one 🙂

    It’s today! So excited!

  11. May 23, 2010 6:23 pm

    I know I’m uber late, but this seriously was a radtrip. AND your playlists rocked. At least the ones I heard…

    Hooray for random roadtrips and seeing friends!

  12. May 24, 2010 11:04 am

    Ooh, meetups all over the blogosphere this past weekend. Jel-us.

  13. May 25, 2010 8:04 am

    Finally checking up on posts and all I have to say is: I, too, have terrible taste in music. Mike often turns his nose up at my eclectic tastes in music.

    Psh. If it makes me happy, I’ll listen to Jewel from 1998, thankyouverymuch.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

