Skip to content

Glee!

June 13, 2010

Okay. I want to talk about Glee. I want to geek out all over it.

I’ve been waiting my whole life for a legit musical television series. I was content with the Scrubs musical episode, that was pretty cool… but I wanted more. I’ve always wanted more.

And then my friend was like, “Did you see that show Glee?” and I was like, “No, but I think I wanna watch it,” and he was like, “Yeah, it’s really good.”

And then I watched it and I was like, “Umm… wow.”

Deep. I know. But it was a loss for words. I mean, really, Don’t Stop Believin’? That’s like the ultimate Backer song.

And every week it was something funny and something silly and something crazy… and more of Mr. Schuester being all hot and more of Sue Sylvester being all scary and more of Rachel being all Renee-in-11th-grade. (Shut up, I was TOTALLY that girl in my choir.)

I just… I don’t have words for how great I think this show is so I’ll just let you know what my ten favorite moments were. (Finale spoiler alert)

  1. Rachel singing “Don’t Rain on my Parade”
  2. Any scene with Kristin Chenoweth
  3. Mr. Schue ripping off Terri’s fake baby belly…. whoa.
  4. When Emma wore a sweater I actually own
  5. Kurt singing “Rose’s Turn”
  6. Kurt’s dad being all gay-friendly, especially when Finn called something “faggy”
  7. Three words: Neil Patrick Harris
  8. Any of Brittany’s one-liners or dumb blonde moments (“I went to a misogynist when I pulled my hamstring.”)
  9. Any line that mentions Josh Groban (“Who is Josh Groban? Kill yourself!” “Kiss… my… ass, Josh Groban.”)
  10. When Quinn wanted Mercedes in the delivery room with her, I swear to Josh Groban I started sobbing like a stupid

Can we just discuss how great the finale was?

17 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2010 12:08 pm

    I loved the finale, but I really wished there had been a little more resolution between Emma and Mr. Shue. Seriously.

  2. June 13, 2010 12:32 pm

    This post makes me so happy I can’t even describe it! I love love love this show!!! Haha Brittany’s one-liners!

    Kurt: “Lady Gaga changes outfits faster than Brit changes sexual partners.”
    Brittany: “It’s true.”

  3. June 13, 2010 6:40 pm

    This post makes me so happy. I love Glee more than life, and I was also totally a Rachel (minus the knee socks. I could never do knee socks. ha).

  4. June 13, 2010 8:37 pm

    Love it!! And even though I’ve seen every episode, I’m so totally going to be watching again as they show it from the beginning 🙂 I didn’t know how I was going to pass my summer without it, but thank you Fox for making sure I don’t have to 🙂

  5. June 13, 2010 8:44 pm

    The finale was awesome! Is it great/weird I wanted Quinn and Puck to keep the baby?

  6. June 13, 2010 8:47 pm

    I meant creepy/weird, haha. Can’t figure out how to delete my post

  7. June 13, 2010 9:04 pm

    Love love love. Haha after I went to Glee Live in NYC I did a top 10 list too! It was my favorite musical numbers they’ve done, though. And yeah, I freaking love that show. So much.

  8. June 13, 2010 9:29 pm

    All good moments! Of course, I think the original Don’t Stop Believin’ rendition was amazing as was the Madonna episode numbers. I mean, those were insane. I did love that Mercedes was with Quinn, what a sweet gesture. Love that show!

  9. June 14, 2010 8:16 am

    hearts and stars and flowers, i effing love this show. it makes me want to be back in high school and it makes me want to figure out a way to have a non creepy grown up glee club like you would not even believe. sigh. i miss performing.

    the finale? i cried for a straight hour. it was pretty sad actually. when they were about to go on and Rachel is all “Break a leg!” to Finn and he’s all “I love you”? MELT.

  10. June 14, 2010 9:02 am

    Girl, this show? It’s changed my life.

    What about the “Like a Virgin” scene? I died. And died. And came back.

    The whole series restarts Thursdays on Fox.

  11. June 14, 2010 9:39 am

    Brilliant post–love your top 10 list! I’m so sad the show is over for the season!!

  12. June 14, 2010 3:19 pm

    I cried through half of the finale. And then the very end scene? I’ve never wanted to jump through a TV and tackle (two) hot guys so badly. I love me some Puck and Mr Schue is just OMG I love him.

    You own a sweater that Emma wore!? JEALOUS.

    The songs give me chills, the issues they tackle are pretty fantastic and I love love love the show and can’t for more! =)

  13. June 15, 2010 1:14 pm

    Rachel singing “Don’t Rain on My Parade” still gives me goosebumps every time I see/hear it. Literally goosebumps.

    Now, don’t everyone shoot me, but I actually like the sectionals performances better than regionals. I guess I was really hoping that at regionals they would feature more of the amazing voices they have rather than it just being the Rachel & Finn show yet again.

  14. June 15, 2010 1:14 pm

    Legit! I love how you were Rachel in 11th grade, I can only imagine. I think it took a while for the show to find it’s stride, but I really do like it – especially NPH!

  15. June 15, 2010 6:58 pm

    um i love this because my goodness i adore this show. i love all things musicals and this show just captures it all for me. i mean seriously just because i read GLEE on your post i had to start playing it on my ipod, it’s THAT good to me. also i think you should add Puck’s rendition of “sweet caroline” because i’m pretty sure babies were made that night (not by me of course, but other people, and wow was that swoony).

  16. June 16, 2010 9:55 am

    Oh, I love this! It’s like rewatching the series again… oh wait, I’m doing that anyway. AWESOME. Heart Glee!

  17. June 17, 2010 7:04 pm

    Can we ALSO discuss the recent rumors about Justin Timberlake playing Will’s little brother next season?!?

Leave a Reply

