Skip to content

Wedding Season!

June 17, 2010

Jeremy Grey: What do you like better, Christmas or Wedding Season?
[Jeremy raises his hand]
John Beckwith: Mr. Grey?
Jeremy Grey: Yes. The answer would be, um, Wedding Season?
[shimmy-shakes]
John Beckwith: Bingo! I’m gonna get my suit. Now who are we this time?

Really? Is there anything better than Wedding Crashers? Possibly. And that’s wedding season.

Tomorrow, Joe and I will pick up a buddy from the train station and head south to St. Louis for our official kick-off of a very busy wedding season. (We had to skip one already… San Antonio just wasn’t in the budget for May.)  This season will hopefully take us to St. Louis, Minneapolis, Naperville, some place in Connecticut, and Memphis. Believe it or not, each of these weddings is an entirely different set of friends and that’s probably the best part.

I lied. The best part of this summer’s wedding season is the fact that I’m not planning my own wedding at the same time. Oh, to be wined and dined on someone else’s dime this year!

So I’ve borrowed a kickass vintage dress, I’ve found my red patent leather wedges, I have a white flower for my hair, and I’m ready to get my Corona on. Godspeed, brides. I can’t wait to eat your food.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2010 10:10 am

    Woohoo to the StL & Memphis ones =) Can’t wait to see photos of you in the vintage dress. I’m sure you’ll look totally gorgeous!

  2. June 17, 2010 10:48 am

    Each year, I think I am done with weddings, until more pop up on my calendar! We’ve been to three so far this year (Iowa, VA & VA) and have four more (NH, Canada, Iowa & Canada again!).

    I’m a big supporter of red shoes. Maybe I need a vintage dress?

  3. June 17, 2010 3:05 pm

    I love wedding season! Mine are less busy these days but I remember the summers of 7 or 8 weddings. So fun! Now most of my friends have been married for several years and now it’s baby shower season. Fun, but not nearly as fun as the weddings. 🙂

  4. June 17, 2010 3:50 pm

    I love going to weddings that I’m not involved in! So much more fun that way. We’ve got two this summer just a week apart. There’s Memphis in the fall too, but there’s also the whole giving birth thing that may complicate any travel plans.

  5. June 17, 2010 6:35 pm

    oh yay wedding season. i went to my only one last weekend and i seriously wish i had more to go to this year, well after my wedding that is. i love weddings! have so much fun.

  6. June 18, 2010 2:46 pm

    I’m so sad, I’m missing my entire wedding season because of school & work this year. So far I’ve missed 4, with another next weekend which just happens to be one of my college roommates. Stupid schedule and lack of airfare, haha!

  7. June 18, 2010 9:27 pm

    Woo! Have a safe trip (hope you made it through the rain) and I can’t wait to see pictures of this dress! FYI: Love the wedding crashers dialogue.

  8. June 26, 2010 1:27 pm

    Wedding season makes me all swoony and excited, even if it’s a little different for me this year. 😉 It’s already been a good wedding season, and you KNOW that goodness is going to continue on into the fall.

Leave a Reply

