Skip to content

Where in the World Wednesday: Venezia

July 14, 2010

Today I’m participating in Where in the World Wednesday, the brainchild of Classy in Philadelphia.  Honestly, I’ve been drooling over Ashley‘s WitWW posts for ages so she’s who inspired my participation!

I was fortunate to study abroad in undergrad, spending an incredible semester in Rome, Italy. While in Europe, I did my fair share of jetsetting across the continent. I can’t wait to share some of my favorite photos with you all!

In February 2006, my roommate and I took a weekend up to Venezia e Firenze Venice and Florence. It rained the entire weekend, but that wasn’t enough to dampen our spirits. We took shelter in an Irish pub and drank Irish coffees. We checked out David, as a proper lady should. We took water taxis through the canal and saw the bridges we were supposed to see. And then? THEN I FED THE PIGEONS.

And by “I fed the pigeons” I actually mean “The pigeons assaulted me,” resulting in one of my favorite photos of me of all time.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2010 1:18 pm

    That is a great photo. I’d love to go to Italy….one day soon! Which city would you most recommend?

  2. July 14, 2010 2:11 pm

    I have a fear of pigeons. This picture is adorable, but I’m also terrified.

  3. July 14, 2010 2:15 pm

    Haha, I have almost the exact same photo of myself in Trafalgar Square in London! Nothing like getting accosted by pigeons…

  4. July 14, 2010 3:20 pm

    Yay! A friend of mine who studied abroad in Italia has a photo sort of like that too. Must be the thing to do. Love it! 🙂

  5. July 14, 2010 9:09 pm

    Love love love that picture!

  6. July 15, 2010 1:10 pm

    I LOVE that picture!!! I can’t wait to go back to Italy (and I will. Soon.).

  7. July 15, 2010 1:58 pm

    Adorable picture!

Leave a Reply

