Skip to content

Hopes of the first week of school

August 24, 2010

I hope… this week will be the last week I leave the house with a nervous stomach.
I hope… this week will be the last week I get regular stress-induced heartburn.
I hope… teaching on my second day goes a little more smoothly than my first.
I hope… my students respond to me.
I hope… the University wireless network gets its shit together.
I hope… I bring enough food for lunch and dinner on campus Tuesdays and Thursdays.
I hope… my student loan comes through soon.
I hope… I never have to park in the middle of nowhere again.
I hope… it’s always light out when I leave the house… though I doubt it will be come December.
I hope… I get enough sleep each night because these long days can be brutal.
I hope… that coffee pot in my office is functional.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. August 24, 2010 5:02 pm

    i hope all of that comes true for you!! good luck!!

  2. August 24, 2010 5:36 pm

    Good read. props

  3. August 25, 2010 6:52 am

    I hope your second day was much better! What an exciting experience for you. And I know what you mean about the light…it makes everything more tolerable when there is light when leaving and arriving home!

  4. August 25, 2010 10:11 am

    wishing you the best…it is always tough starting something new, but you’ll get your groove going!

  5. August 25, 2010 10:34 am

    Good luck, Renee! I hope you get all these things and more!

  6. August 26, 2010 10:38 am

    I hope it’s everything you hope!! ❤
    Can't wait to hear about how it all goes 🙂

  7. August 26, 2010 9:00 pm

    Good luck my dear, I hope this week has been better than you anticipated 🙂

  8. August 26, 2010 11:30 pm

    Oooooh I hope so too!

  9. August 27, 2010 6:56 pm

    I hope your first week was amazing! Congrats on making it through. 🙂

  10. September 1, 2010 9:03 pm

    I hope your first week was the best first week you have EVER had. Seriously, lady. And I hope all these things materialized this past week. (:

  11. September 2, 2010 4:09 pm

    I hope you know that you’re a rockstar.
    I hope you know that if I had a teacher like you in college it would have been waaaay cooler than some of the profs/TA’s I had.
    I hope that you get everything you want and then some during your grad program; you definitely deserve it!

  12. September 3, 2010 3:57 am

    hmmmm goodluck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

