Skip to content

reverb10.4

December 4, 2010

I’m participating in reverb10. For more information on what it is and how to get involved, click here.

Today’s Prompt: Wonder. How did you cultivate a sense of wonder in your life this year?

This year, I tried new things. As I said in my last post, I traveled to New Orleans for the first time.  I started waiting tables in February, something I’ve never done.  I made some money freelance writing.  I applied to graduate school.  I went camping for the first time and lived out of our car for a week. I started graduate school and I completed my first semester of graduate school. I taught my own classes for the first time ever.

These new beginnings (and, yes, there were a lot of them) were both wonderous and wonderful this year. 2010 was a year of moving forward, of getting my feet wet. And here we are on the brink of 2011.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

