Skip to content

reverb10.10

December 10, 2010

I’m participating in reverb10. For more information on what it is and how to get involved, click here

Today’s Prompt: Wisdom. What was the wisest decision you made this year, and how did it play out?

This is a tough one. I read it last night and have been casually thinking about it all day. It’s 3:00pm. I have to leave for work in an hour. I still don’t think I have a good answer.

This year I made the conscious decision to apply myself. I guess I’ve gotten tired of phoning it in or half-assing.  In doing so, I’ve had to let go of some important things, like some friendships. On the flipside, my relationship is stronger than ever, I finally have a clear picture of What I Want To Do With My Life, and I’ve really bucked it up in school (much more than I ever did in undergrad). I’ve made it a point to radiate love and, for the most part, I’m doing okay.

So I guess that’s been my wisest decision: No Excuses. Play Like a Champion.

{photo credit: HDC Photography}

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 10, 2010 5:22 pm

    YES. I love it.

  2. December 11, 2010 10:30 am

    Umm, I think that is a perfectly good answer. It’s how more people should live.

  3. Gia permalink
    December 13, 2010 11:57 am

    That’s wonderful! So easy to think it and so hard to live it so you’ve inspired me to live that today! 🙂

Leave a Reply

