Skip to content

reverb10.11, reverb10.12, & reverb10.13

December 13, 2010

I’m participating in reverb10. For more information on what it is and how to get involved, click here.

Saturday’s Prompt: 11 Things. What are 11 things your life doesn’t need in 2011? How will you go about eliminating them? How will getting rid of these 11 things change your life?


1. Procrastination; 2. Laziness; 3. A flat tire; 4. Sub-zero temperatures; 5. Passive-aggressive comments; 6. Locusts; 7. Problem students; 8. Rotten eggs; 9. Silverfish; 10. Basement floods; 11. Republicans. 🙂

Sunday’s Prompt: Body integration. This year, when did you feel the most integrated with your body? Did you have a moment where there wasn’t mind and body, but simply a cohesive YOU, alive and present?


I know this is going to be THE MOST COMMON ANSWER EVER and I sorta hate myself for being uncreative, but seriously, yoga.  I started Bikram Yoga this spring and it is amazing. I had to stop when school started because I truly didn’t even have time to breathe or eat or sleep half the semester… but you know I’m looking forward to 90 minutes, 26 postures, and 104 degrees over my break.
{photo credit: Muffet}

Today’s Prompt: Action. When it comes to aspirations, its not about ideas. It’s about making ideas happen. What’s your next step?


Easy. I’m taking a class at Second City in January, just like I’ve always wanted to. Also in January, I’ll be submitting a paper to a conference. January is looking good already. I can’t wait for the rest of the year!
{photo credit: double image photography}

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2010 9:59 pm

    Haha, I like your list of things you don’t need in 2011. And I’m super excited to hear more about your January and how everything turns out!

  2. December 15, 2010 4:00 pm

    Way to go on the Second City class! That is so awesome. Remember us when you’re rich and famous!? 😉 Or at least save a spot for us in the front row, k!? <3.

Leave a Reply

