Skip to content

reverb10.14

December 14, 2010

I’m participating in reverb10. For more information on what it is and how to get involved, click here.

Today’s Prompt: Appreciate. What’s the one thing you have come to appreciate most in the past year? How do you express gratitude for it?


I’ve started appreciating the little things more.  Days off, coffee in bed, warm feet, sunny days.  I’ve started appreciating alone time and rejuvenation.  I’ve started appreciating positive thinking and the difference between telling myself “I can” instead of “I hope I can.” I’ve started appreciating stillness and belly laughs. I’ve started appreciating my own hard work and the benefits of my hard work. I’ve started appreciating my jobs as a teaching assistant as well as a waitress and everyone who surrounds me and supports me in both environments. I’ve started appreciating the life I’ve made for myself and the decisions I’ve made to get me right here, because right here is exactly where I wanted and needed to be.

{photo credit: Erin Parker}

4 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2010 1:46 pm

    I love this. It’s such a great point when we start to really appreciate exactly where we are.

  2. December 14, 2010 8:49 pm

    Love it that you appreciate YOU. Keep on with that! Great strategy for future happiness.

  3. December 15, 2010 3:59 pm

    I love that our toes are famous! Learning to appreciate where we are is so key; it’s something I’m really working on embracing.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention reverb10.14 « Belle Renee -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

