Skip to content

Pick Five Friday 3.18

March 18, 2011

Blog


Are you guys all following TwentyTwenty, the official blog for the 20sb network? You’d better be. I’m editor in chief, jerks.

Twitter


Stefon has a Twitter account. MmMMM! Is it legit? I don’t care.

Giveaway


Nora, one of my absolute faves, is giving away this charming Shabby Apple frock over at her blog. The dress gets bonus points for being modeled in front of the Trevi fountain (but where are all the rose sellers?).

Purchase of the Week

I went to Epcot on Monday and got this Mary Poppins mug. I mean, of course I did. Also, am I the only one who thinks future Princess Kate Middleton is a modern day Mary Poppins? Also also, the British girl at Epcot who sold me the mug says everyone in England is annoyed at the royal wedding and she thinks it’s totally weird that the US is so obsessed with it.

Music Video

Darren Criss (better known as Kurt’s hottie Blaine on Glee) makes an appearance in this darling little ditty and is more than a little swoon-worthy. You’re welcome, ladies. And Ben.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2011 12:17 pm

    OMG! I own that exact same Mary Poppins mug! I got it from Epcot when I was a 1st year. Love it!

  2. March 18, 2011 12:19 pm

    Totally adorable coffee mug.

    I will admit I’m super curious to see/watch the Royal Wedding. It’s totally history in the making, even if it is in a weird sort of way.

    Also, super jealous that you went to Epcot. I freakin’ love all things Disney.

  3. March 18, 2011 1:32 pm

    I love Stefon! I don’t care if it’s not legit, it’s still hilarious!

  4. March 18, 2011 1:58 pm

    Thank you for Stefon!

  5. March 18, 2011 2:44 pm

    That mug is adorable and so is the video. I have the biggest crush on Darren Criss. His voice is heavenly and he is gorgeous. yes.

  6. March 18, 2011 3:51 pm

    I need to figure out a way to get that mug without paying hundreds of dollars to go to Epcot… hmmm. To the internet!

Leave a Reply

