Skip to content

Bitchin’ Kitchens

September 9, 2011

On Fridays, I plan to share some short & fun photos, recipes, stories, etc.  Today I want to share with you some of my favorite photos from Pinterest. (Not following me there? Please do!)

I have a love/hate relationship with Pinterest. I love pretty pictures, but most of the time I’m all, “Yeah right, I’ll never have a chandelier in my bedroom.” Or sometimes I’m all, “Why on earth would you paint your floors yellow? Is this a joke?”

But I admit, my weakness lies in kitchen design. I love everything about kitchens. I love cooking. I love gadgets. I love food. I love how the kitchen can be the heart of the home. So here are some of my most lust-worthy finds on Pinterest.

Look at this breakfast nook! I want to drink coffee and read the paper there on Sundays.

Resolved: My next kitchen will be red and turquoise.

I love how lived-in this feels. That’s another thing about Pinterest: everything is too pristine.
This is a bit more realistic. And look at that checkered floor!

What are your favorite boards on Pinterest? Share in the comments! I love an excuse to look at pretty pictures.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 9, 2011 12:49 pm

    Ah! That breakfast nook! I love Pinterest for keeping track of DIY ideas, style inspiration, Minnesota-themed jewelry and art, and really bright colors 🙂 #addicted

  2. September 9, 2011 1:34 pm

    That breakfast nook is so cozy! I’m suffering from some serious kitchen envy right now.

  3. September 9, 2011 4:32 pm

    I love the vintage feel of those! When I think of my dream kitchen it’s always white, airy, and with massive open shelving.

  4. September 9, 2011 5:32 pm

    ohmygoodness i want that first kitchen. it is SO CUTE. seriously the books, the booth. ah. need.

  5. Amy permalink
    September 10, 2011 7:58 am

    Agreed with Doniree- the kitchen nook is super cute! I’m totally addicted to Pinterest as well. I love the recipes and fashion the best, followed up by houses 🙂

  6. September 11, 2011 10:53 am

    I agree with Doniree! I love the breakfast nook!

Leave a Reply

