Skip to content

Creme Brulee on a Sunday

October 24, 2011

Joe has been talking about making creme brulee ever since we had it at The Lobster Shop in May.  This weekend, he decided it was finally time. He had purchased a propane torch a few weeks ago to work on his car and, yesterday, it became a kitchen tool, too.

 

It was the best thing I’ve ever eaten.  How was your weekend?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 24, 2011 11:31 am

    Looks like a fun way to end the evening. I’ve never had creme brulee.

  2. October 24, 2011 11:00 pm

    I love creme brulee…this looks so yummy. I’ll have to convince my hubby to try this for me 😉

  3. October 25, 2011 5:41 pm

    I’m impressed. I’m not sure I would have felt safe letting my husband use a fire tool in the kitchen.

  4. October 26, 2011 11:34 am

    I have been steadily testing the limits of my itty bitty, ill-equipped kitchen by taking any recipe I find as a challenge…but I think this is the first time (although it’s not actually a recipe post) I am going to have to respond “Challenge not accepted.”
    Sads.

Leave a Reply

