Skip to content

GRAND OPENING: Leslie Knope’s Knapsack

January 11, 2012

I’ve been working on a super secret project for the last few weeks. Inspired by Pinterest, I went to the craft store for four different colors of felt and earring fixtures.  Then I began making felt flowers and attaching them to earrings.  Once I gained confidence, I got more supplies.  And yesterday I finally got around to figuring out the macro setting on my point-and-shoot camera.  The results?

I opened an Etsy shop!   I was inspired by the copious amounts of television I’ve watched over my semester break. Each item is named after a female television character!  I hope you’ll find everything is reasonably priced and the photos of my products are decent enough. Nothing is over $5!

For those of you with Etsy shops of your own, I would love any constructive criticism, suggestions, or advice you may have.
For potential customers, tell me what you’d like to see more of!
And for everyone, tell me what characters you’d love to see memorialized with a felt accessory and tell me why you like her!

Clockwise from top left: Monica Geller post earrings – $5; Rhoda Morgenstern hair pin – $2.50; Carrie Bradshaw dangle earrings – $4.50; Dana Whitaker sweater pin – $5

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2012 11:29 am

    Ahh!! Congrats and yay!!

    I really love everything about it!

  2. January 11, 2012 11:29 am

    Very cute!

  3. January 11, 2012 4:00 pm

    Adorable! I LOVE the Mary Ann Summers & Clarissa Darling earrings. What fun!

  4. January 16, 2012 12:25 pm

    Love the name.

  5. January 31, 2012 12:25 pm

    I love the Monica Geller! I also love the way you named everything from your shop to the items you are selling. Awesome!!

Leave a Reply

