Skip to content

February 2012

March 7, 2012

 

I participated in #FebPhotoaDay via Instagram and thought I’d do a round up of my month with some of the photos I took.

February was a busy month. I completed the first of three steps towards graduation: submitting my thesis to my thesis committee. I heard from almost all of the Ph.D. programs I applied to and even visited one in Georgia. March is here and spring break is next week, so I’m looking forward to relaxing a bit and catching up on some work.

The Photos

flowers: Joe spent a few weeks in February under the weather, so when Valentine’s Day rolled around, I bought some flowers to brighten things up.

couch time: Unwinding in the evening consisted of Leinie’s and popcorn on several occasions.

snuggles: Nothing is better than a warm, snuggly cat when I’m feeling stressed.

CNN: I wandered into CNN headquarters during my trip to Atlanta and ended up taking a tour. Before I went, several people said to me, “Say hi to Don Lemon!” Imagine their surprise when I actually got a picture of Don Lemon.

studies: I began studying for my comprehensive exam.

rhetoric: I’m in a Presidential Rhetoric course this semester. It’s making up for the lackluster history education I’ve had up until now.

thesis: Edited, formatted, completed, submitted. Good riddance.

 

How was your month?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. March 7, 2012 11:09 am

    Congrats on submitting the thesis! That must be a weight off your shoulders.

  2. March 7, 2012 11:25 am

    I love the idea of a monthly round-up with Instagram pictures! Also, congrats on submitting your thesis!

  3. March 7, 2012 6:59 pm

    Congrats on submitting your thesis : ) Now, come onnnn graduation!

Trackbacks

  1. In Like a Lion, Out Like a Lamb
  2. April 2012 « Belle Renee

Leave a Reply

